Mama’s Timeout

As mother’s we’re often busy taking care of everyone else, and rarely do we take the time to do something for ourselves. It can be 30 minutes – or two hours. Taking this time recharges my soul, and helps me to be a better mother. Link your blog post or photo in the comments to the mama’s timeout you took for yourself this week.

******

image

This week I was able to browse Target for a little while. Long before I had kids, or met my husband, I loved to walk the aisles at the stores. Taking mental pictures of the items I would love to decorate my house with.

Even though the decorating is slow going, I’m still having fun with ideas, and even grabbing things off the side of the road for our new place.
I’m going to savor these moments…..I’ve waited so long for them.

Something about window shopping alone is relaxing to me.

Those candles smelled so good! Scents of vanilla are my favorite, along with sugar cookie, with fruity scents such as melons coming in a close second.

I want one of those jumbo candles for my kitchen table.
Also saw some very cool cafe type pictures for my kitchen. Saw a really cool canvas type picture that gave me a great, less expensive idea for our living room. Now I’m on the hunt for bright vintage fabric. I want to cover a canvas with it and place it on the wall with the couch.

I really need and want to check out all these local shops in this beautiful historic district. They’re calling to me!

Did you take a few moments to yourself this week?

******

Before I forget….my friend Dee made my new blog header. Isn’t it fantastic!? She also made a blog button for me. Working on getting html code for it. Thanks Dee!

3 thoughts on “Mama’s Timeout

  1. I love the new header! I also like the clean look of your blog. You are not the only one that enjoys browsing and gathering inspiration. Have a great weekend :)

Love Notes

