>Sibling love and hate

>Ava is bringing it! I should set up hidden cameras around here so you all can see what I’m talking about.

Charles had to break up a fist fight between them the other day. Can you believe that! Nakiah had Ava’s hair and Ava was hitting Nakiah wherever her hands would reach. I ran upstairs for one minute to grab something. They were playing quietly with blocks, bulding towers and bridges, cars. Having a good time.
I guess someone took a block off the others tower and it was over after that. I was lying in bed this morning thinking” I have two Spirited children, and they are both girls!” I wouldn’t have it any other way though. My girls keep me on my toes for sure.
Nakiah wants to know why and how and when, what’s coming next and where’s he going later.
She has her moments as well. The other day she put her fist in Ava’s face so she couldn’t get in Charles lap. Nakiah wants daddy all to herself. She gets upset when we kiss or hug, or if I sit in his lap.
Both girls are also very sweet to each other though. They do everything together. When Ava wakes from her naps she always asks for Nakiah. When Nakiah was in speech therapy back in MN, Ava missed her ssiter so much. They don’t know what to do w/out the other.
That’s another reason I’m glad we’re homeschooling them. We don’t have to worry about them being separated. They learn from each other, and they are best friends.
I love watching them play together, it’s so sweet…most of the time.
I’m blessed that’s for sure. Now if we could just get that boy 🙂
10 thoughts on “>Sibling love and hate

  1. >My sister and I had some serious fights as kids, but we a great friends now- she is the only one that can truly understand what a bad driver my mom is or remember how my dad used to smell up the house cooking liver….Welcome to SITS! Let us know if you have any questions and we will see you in roll call!Best,Tiffany

  2. >I always fought with my sister too. But we loved each other and won't have had it any other way.Good luck with the boy.Welcome to SITS!

  3. >Good luck trying for a boy! We have two…and they're a blast!Siblings will always fight some. It's a good learning experience…learning how to share…how to deal with not always getting your way…important life lessons! lolI'm here with the SITS Welcome Wagon. I've been with SITS for a year now, and they're awesome. I've met so many fun women, read so many great blogs…it's truly a wonderful, supportive female blogging community. Welcome aboard, SITSta!

  4. >We deal with the love/hate thing, too; but happily it's mostly love. Even as adults, my sister and I know how to get on each other's nerves more than anyone, but we're still best of friends. Your girls will be grateful to have each other for their whole lives, even if they don't always admit it.

  5. >That is beautiful! It's great that they have each other to fight and play with learn and grow with, they should have a wonderful bond that lasts their entire lives. It's also sooo wonderful that they are growing up with the unconditional love of their father. You got two girls that are definitely gonna be alright!Start working on that boy!Peace

Love Notes

