>Marriage Monday- Date Night

>When was the last time you had a date night with your sweetie?

Sometimes life gets so crazy, and we get so focused on being parents that we forget about being husband and wife.
Spending time reconnecting will strengthen your marriage and keep the lines of communication open.
One of the best things you can do for your children….let them see mommy and daddy in love and loving one another.

It doesn’t always have to be out for dinner and a movie. Here are some other ideas.
Bowling
Skating
Ice Skating
Picnic in the park
Picnic in the living room after the kids go to bed
Going for a walk
Putt Putt
Driving through the country
Stay in and rent a movie
Make a list of things you want to talk about during the week, and then pick a night to talk about them with each other.
It doesn’t have to be anything serious, it can be a cute story about the kids, or  a new idea you have for the family business, you get the point.
These are some of the things we do. We try to have a date night once a week. Life gets in the way, money gets tight. Our favorites are watching movies together and going for walks. We love to talk about the day after the girls go to bed.
I would love to hear others suggestions and stories on how they reconnect.
16 thoughts on “>Marriage Monday- Date Night

  1. >We have not had a date night in so long! I am hoping that now that the kids are out of school, we can spend some quality time together:0)I came by to welcome you to SITS! It's great to have you in the SITStahood!

  2. >Oh we have the ultimate list of free things to do for our date night. We hit up our local library and get new releases free for 4 days if you get it on a Friday night. We peruse our mega Wal-Mart aisle by aisle (with our most comfy shoes of course) and talk about what things we would put into our house when we're solvent again. Walks are big. Dressing up to gills and then plopping down on the couch and watching Renovation Realities on Wednesday nights on HGTV. Just being together and playing chess. Priceless date night. All in under zero dollars.My best, Lynn

  3. >Very true… I think a lot of us forget there are other things we can do together besides going to the standard dinner and a movie.Just wanted to stop by from SITS and welcome you to the community.

  4. >My man and I have a weekly date night Fridays. We sometimes go to the movies and sometimes to dinner. We just hang out at home and talk too. Now that the weather is getting better, I think we will take advantage of the city more and visit different neighborhoods in Brooklyn and Manhattan (lower). ChinaTown = Dim Sum!

  5. >Hi Darcel! I LOVE that picture of your girls in the header! Stopping by from SITS to say hello =) My hubs and I have started meeting for lunch during the week to mix it up. It's fun to reconnect that way. Great blog! =)

  6. >Those are great Ideas. I need to really focus more on making my husband feel more important. I am going to steal a couple of your ideas. Something that I do is write him a card about every two weeks and hide it wear he will find it. Example on top of the toilet. Just a thought. I also wanted to welcome you to SITS. I think you are going to love the community of wonderful bloggers that we have. You are going to be a great addition!Happy Blogging.

  7. >You are soooo right, we get to busy being mom and dad that we forget to be lovers/best friends. I challenge everyone to set a date night and tell me what you did.Welcome to SITS, it's a great place to make new friends.

  8. >Normally we have at least one night a week where it's just the two of us, but that's pretty easy to do with a teenager in the house. :o)Yesterday we went riding on the bike, had lunch together and then came home to watch a movie…just the two of us.Just stopping by to welcome you to SITS!

  9. >I just told my hubby to make arrangements for the kids so that we can have a date night this week.I just dropped by to welcome you to SITS!I'm a homeschooler/ unschooler also, so I'll definitely be coming back by to visit!

  10. >We have not had a date night in so long! I am hoping that now that the kids are out of school, we can spend some quality time together:0)I came by to welcome you to SITS! It's great to have you in the SITStahood!

Love Notes

