>I’m blessed

>
I’m up late surfing the web. I figured, why not blog? So here I am telling you what I was thinking about this early a.m.

I feel so blessed to have the family that I do. The life that I do. It’s not perfect, far from it. I love it though.
I look at my girls and still can’t believe their mine. They are my heart. I was sitting here thinking how amazing it is that God chose me to be their mother.
I watch Nakiah…..she will be 5 this year. She has changed so much in this last year. My first born is not so little anymore. She’s growing so fast. Sometimes I want to stop it, I want to stop time for just a few extra minutes. Stop baby girl your growing too fast!
Ava is a trip.  I thought I was being tested with Nakiah. Parenting Ava teaches me a new lesson in gentle discipline everyday. I am literally learning as I go along with these two girls of mine. I call it “the challenging two’s”
They are both so sweet and caring. Can I say how beautiful they are? Nakiah looks like a bohemian princess and Ava has a classic beauty. 
I love them so much. It’s hard to think about life before them sometimes.
My awesome, cute and sexy husband, Charles. Without him I wouldn’t have this family that I love so much.
I don’t tell him enough, but he really is my rock. Even though he gets on my last nerve, there is no way I could live without him.
We’ve been together for 8 years. That’s a long time. I’m so glad we can grow together. Divorce is not an option, it’s not even in our vocabulary.
He’s seen me at my best and at my worst and he’s still here. My biggest supporter and fan along with my girls, they are always cheering me on.
What would I do without them? I don’t know what I did to deserve all of this. I am truly humbled this morning and I feel so at peace. I haven’t felt this peaceful in a long time.
I may not be where I want to be, or where I think I should be at this point in my life, but I’m where God wants me to be.
I wish I could bottle this feeling up. That way when I’m feeling down. On those days where I feel like my head is going to explode. Those days where I’m all touched out, and those days where I want to run screaming down the street. On those days, I could open the jar and the smell would take me back to this exact feeling I have right now.
How do you feel blessed today?
7 thoughts on “>I’m blessed

  1. >Found you through SITS. Sounds like you are pretty blessed. It's great, right? I have a terrific husband & son and one on the way, too! Life's pretty good these days.

  2. >How adorable your girls are. And what a delight to start the morning reading a blog titled I'm Blessed. It reminded me to write down what I am grateful for each day. So I will write it here.1. I am grateful that I woke up to an absolutely beautiful day.2. I am grateful for my sweetie Richard.3. I am grateful for my wonderful friends.4. I am grateful for the joseph's coat rose that is bursting with blossoms in my tiny garden.5. I am grateful that I love to dance and can always improve my mood by dancing around my kitchen.Thanks for the reminder

  3. >Glad you stopped by from SITS so that I could return the favor! We have a lot in common. I'm doing a natural birth, will breastfeed, co-sleep, attachment parent, cloth diapers, etc… I will be following you so I can learn from your experiences. :)Oh, I am grateful for the beautiful life growing inside me and the husband who I made it with and my Father in heaven for blessing us with this gift.

  4. >Today I am feeling blessed that my husband and I are such a good team. I am blessed that I realize what an opportunity I have as a wife to a supportive, forward thinking, ambitous man. Together I know we can and will accomplish our goals. This makes me feel extremely blessed. Also when I think about where I could be right now I count my blessings twice.Peace

  5. >How adorable your girls are. And what a delight to start the morning reading a blog titled I'm Blessed. It reminded me to write down what I am grateful for each day. So I will write it here.1. I am grateful that I woke up to an absolutely beautiful day.2. I am grateful for my sweetie Richard.3. I am grateful for my wonderful friends.4. I am grateful for the joseph's coat rose that is bursting with blossoms in my tiny garden.5. I am grateful that I love to dance and can always improve my mood by dancing around my kitchen.Thanks for the reminder

  6. >Found you through SITS. Sounds like you are pretty blessed. It's great, right? I have a terrific husband & son and one on the way, too! Life's pretty good these days.

Love Notes

