>Wiped out

>
I can’t believe it’s only 3:45

This is one of those days where I am ready for it to be bedtime. Earlier this week Nakiah was sick, now Ava is sick, but her asthma is flaring up with her cold. Now we have to give breathing treatments every 4-6 hours. My poor baby. She was wheezing earlier today. She’s breathing better now though.
I’m so glad Nakiah’s cold didn’t go in that direction. She had a stuffy nose for about two days and she’s bounced back already.
I’m just ready for some good quality sleep. Not like I get it on a regular basis, but I need a break! I’m also feeling extra anxious today. For my own sanity, I need a break. Cranky mama means unhappy family and we can’t have that. So I am on a quest this afternoon to find sometime in this hectic afternoon to do something relaxing for myself. I may not be able to do it until this evening after the girls are in bed, but then I’ll savor the moment all the more.
I’m thinking this evening should include a good bottle of white wine, but that’s not really a good idea either. Well, one or two glasses wouldn’t hurt.
8 thoughts on “>Wiped out

  1. >I hope the kids are getting better. I know all too well about the breaking treatments. Not fun at all for baby OR Mama. I think when baby's sick Mama suffers worse.

  2. >I'm coming over at SITS.My son has the same issue with asthma especially when he gets a cold. We have had to alter treatments over the years. Thankfully it has become less severe with age. Hopefully you little ones will feel better

  3. >I hear ya SITSta! My son had the flu last week for 3 days. I was drained. Thought I avoided it. Then was knocked down by it Thursday and Friday. No fun. I'm still recovering from it. So here's to hoping you feel better and are a little less anxious!Stopping by to give you a big welcome to the SITStahood. We are so glad you joined us and look forward to seeing you around!

Love Notes

