>How do you blog?

>

Yes I’m asking you to air all your dirty blogging secrets. Do you blog at work, on your lunch, when the kids are napping, or while they climb all over you?
How do you keep up on the blogs you follow?
I put all of the blogs I follow in google reader. I love it. I know some people will type up a post or two and save them. I tried that but didn’t like it.
I am way behind on reading the blogs I follow and I feel really bad about that. I keep finding more blogs I like and my list gets longer and longer.
I still consider myself a blogging noob. So I suppose this could be a tips and tricks type of post, but I’m the one asking. HA!
8 thoughts on “>How do you blog?

  1. >Hi Darcel –I blog way too late into the night in my only spare time! I also use google reader and love it, because then I can just catch up on days and days of posts at a time — I usually have to save them up until the weekend!On a different note — I just found your blog today and left a comment on a different post, but listed you as one of my 15 lovely blog award winners.Stop by to pick up your award and to see your name in lights on my humble blog! :DDeehttp://newenglandnanny.blogspot.com

  2. >I usually write when the kids are napping or tucked in for the night, but I keep a notebook nearby all day to jot down little ideas and happenings.If I'm blessed with more than one decent idea on a given day, I'll try to write up both and schedule one. Have also been doing more two-parters lately–though I'm careful not to "promise" when the sequel will come.I also use a Google reader for blog subscriptions, and try to read one or two posts as a reward after I accomplish other work or home tasks during the day.

  3. >Hi Darcel –I blog way too late into the night in my only spare time! I also use google reader and love it, because then I can just catch up on days and days of posts at a time — I usually have to save them up until the weekend!On a different note — I just found your blog today and left a comment on a different post, but listed you as one of my 15 lovely blog award winners.Stop by to pick up your award and to see your name in lights on my humble blog! :DDeehttp://newenglandnanny.blogspot.com

  4. >Your littles ones are precious! I like your blog!I generally blog at 2 am in the morning aftr everyone has gone to bed. I am a freelance writer, so it is after I finish working as well.

  5. >I set up a blog schedule! I will comment on SITS daily and blog hop while multi tasking at work. Lol I post on Mondays, Wednesdays & Fridays for now. My blog is about my journey to Mompreneurship and my chaotic life while trying to achieve it. I'm mommy to four ages 13, 11, 9, and 18 mos. I am married to my best friend and I work full time! I'm also a freelance Graphic Designer. So, Mondays are usually a business post with entrepreneur information. Wednesdays are my favorite pictures for (Wordless Wednesdays)and Fridays are Random thoughts or my favorite recipes. I've had an ocassional VENT! Lol but, this system works for me right now.

  6. >Visiting you from SITS today, love your blog!I write when the mood strikes. Sometimes it's daily, sometimes several times a day, sometimes once every 5 days.I do try to do weekly things like my "Thursday's Ten", a recipe each week, and today I'm trying something new by adding a McLinky and place for everyone to pimp their friends. If it works, I'll do that weekly too.I recently (like last week!) discovered that you can schedule posts. So I'm going to be doing more of that when I'm super-busy or out of town or whatever. It'll come in handy when I have those writing spurts followed by a dry spell!I put all my blogs in google reader, and I have categories (like cooking blogs, people I know from "real life", people who think so much like I do that I call them "soul sisters", etc)And that's WAY more than you needed to know on my first visit to your place, lol. I'll be back!

  7. >I'm leaving a comment on your blog because you are a popular mom-blogger and I am trying to get some info from moms! A lot of the moms I know, and babysitters too, don't know a going rate or what's acceptable to pay a babysitter. So, I'm doing a survey and posting results on my blog. If you would be so kind as to answer the simple ten questions that would be great! If you're feeling REALLY nice, forward this to your friends or blog about it. But it's ok it if you don't too. I just need lots of responses!http://angelabeth123.blogspot.com/2009/07/im-trying-to-get-all-fixings-together.html

  8. >Hi! Stopping by from SITS. I love using the reader too. It's the only way that I can try to stay ahead. I blog and read while the baby is napping… like he is now.

Love Notes

