Marriage Monday. For better or Worse

I am so grateful to my husband, Charles. He has really been there for me over the last 8 months. I have been on an emotinal roller coaster mentally. We now know what those vows “for better or worse” mean. I was a mess some days. There were days I couldn’t do much of anything. He would take the girs out for a few hours to give me time to myself. I would sleep, watch tv, read, surf the net.
Then there were the days I would wake up and be on the war path all day. I wasn’t myself and he stood by me, even when I pushed him away, or refused his help.
I know I was hard to live with. I was losing my faith. I felt hopeless, sometimes I isolated myself.
Through it all Charles has been my rock. He has seen me at my absolute worse.
I couldn’t have made it without him.
Over the past month the dark clouds have lifted and I can see light at the end of the tunnel.
I am hopeful again and I’m discovering who I am. I’m so glad I have my wonderful husband to share in the better part of this journey.
We’ve come through this dark period in my life, and we’re stronger for it.
p.s. I want to thank all of you for reading and commenting on my Marriage Monday posts. It means a lot to me that you get something out of my own experiences, and what I have to say.

4 thoughts on “Marriage Monday. For better or Worse

  1. Your husband seems like a really good man…it's good you see it and appreciate it. For most men, that is all they want (to be appreciated). I visited your other blog (post? not sure if it's a blog) about baby wearing…this is something I find very sweet and darling, and I plan to do this. I am trying out the New Native Inc carrier right now and plan to review it (my mom group has lots of little babies in it, so the moms have been passing it around and each trying it for a day or so…we love the whole baby wearing idea and experience!)Many now plan to buy one…It's nice to see that so many women support this new trend. I can't wait to use it with mine 🙂

  2. I can relate to you whole heartedly! I think we all go through it at some point or another. It's great that when you were feeling down your husband was able to be there for you. "Where you are weak, I am strong" I think that's the balance of a relationship. I totally agree with the previous poster. I live by those words. Live, Laugh, Love 🙂

  3. Darcel, I do think that many of us have been through these times and hopefully we come out of them stronger than ever. I'm so glad you've had such wonderful support and understanding from your husband — that isn't always the case, but it sure helps when it is. I'm happy for you both.Live, love and enjoy, life is too short to do it any other way!Sylvia

Love Notes

