>I have a Secret

>If you follow me on Twitter @MahoganyWayMama you may already know what the secret is.
I found out yesterday morning that we are pregnant! I’m so excited! Just when I thought it would never happen, or it would take forever. Remember my post on Baby Fever? I am really surprised and still in shock a bit. I had convinced myself that stress was the reason I was late.

I tested yesterday morning and came downstairs for a bit so I wouldn’t stare at the test. I guess I could’ve and then I would’ve known right then and there.
I gave it 2-3mins and headed back upstairs. On the way I’m telling myself it’s stress, it’s happened before and I may start my period at any time today. I was already 3 days late.
When I saw those two pink lines, I just stood there with my mouth open. I couldn’t believe it. I picked it up and examined it under every light to make sure I wasn’t seeing things, lol

Then I woke Charles up and, told him I was pregnant and he didn’t believe me, so I shoved the test in his face. He also examined it before smiling and believe it was true.
I’m 4 weeks and looking for one of those awesome pregnancy tickers I see on other blogs. You know the ones where they have the baby’s development.
We are expecting another May baby, or June. I usually go late. We’re also planning another homebirth.

I’m having some nausea here and there, but other than that I feel great! I look forward to sharing our pregnancy with the blogosphere.
Hope everyone has a great Labor Day!

13 thoughts on “>I have a Secret

  1. >I am so happy for you, congrats!I just added you to my AP blogroll, I hope you will add me to Blogs I Love :)I love all the other blogs/resources you list, I will have to check them out!Best,DagmarDagmar's momsense

  2. >I am so happy for you, congrats!I just added you to my AP blogroll, I hope you will add me to Blogs I Love :)I love all the other blogs/resources you list, I will have to check them out!Best,DagmarDagmar's momsense

Love Notes

