>My Gift of Jewels

>

I received my gift of jewels a while ago, and I’m a bad blogger so I’m just now getting around to posting about it. It was a beautiful card with pink rose petals on the front. It came from Amelia over at Mom’s Daily Retreat.
I don’t know how she knew that pink is one of my favorite colors, or that roses are one of my favorite flowers.
The card sits at my computer desk, right next to the computer.
Nakiah and Ava are always talking about how pretty the card is.
Se’lah was kind enough to arrange a special gift of jewels for my girls.
I really enjoyed this project and I look forward to keeping up with my new penpal.

3 thoughts on “>My Gift of Jewels

  1. >Hello, Darcel! I find my way here via the lovely Se'Lah of Necessary Room. Congratulations on the new-addition-to-come to your family. Wishing you health and happiness during your pregnancy. Blessings! :o)

  2. >Hi Darcel- I am so sorry it has taken me this long to touch bases with you! I am so glad you enjoyed the card, I loved the project, it was so exciting! Congratulations on the new addition- we have 5 children and I love every moment of it! Hope you are feeling well, Amelia

  3. >Okay I haven't kept up with my dashboard in awhile and so I haven't checked your blog in awhile. Are you preggo? Congrats if you are! And I love the facelift of the blog. It's classic and vintagey at the same time. My best, Lynn

Love Notes

