>18 weeks and counting!

>

First, I want to say thank you for all of the sweet comments. I will get around to visiting your blogs, and catching up. My dad has had the girls for about an hour now. Charles is at work, and he doesn’t want to be there. It’s raining and cold, but at least we aren’t buried in snow! I actually miss the snow a little bit. This is our 1st year w/out it, ever!
Last night Ava asked to go to the beach while we were getting ready for bed. We explained to her that it was late and everyone was in bed, plus it was quite chilly outside.
Nakiah turned 5 this month She is such a big girl. Where has the time gone? She had a pink cake with white icing and sprinkles, exactly what she wanted. I told Charles last night that I miss her being 2 and 3yrs old. He loves this kid stage she is entering. I love the baby/toddler/preschool stage.
For birthdays we try to get them gifts that they can both equally enjoy. So this year Nakiah got a Mermaid vanity. They both love it. And can you believe that Ariel actually appears in the mirror!? That’s major to the little girls people. To them it’s the best thing since ice cream.
I hit 18 weeks this weekend. Feeling more movement, but hubby still can’t feel it. He’s getting upset about it, too. I keep trying to tell him I was 20+ weeks with both of the girls before he could feel the movement.
I am now to the point where I am enjoying this pregnancy, and once again I love being pregnant!
We put our Christmas tree up this week. I love looking at it during the night. It’s so pretty and calming. I love this time of year. The girls want to wear their pretty church dresses almost every single day. They want to be pretty like the princesses, and they are. If you were to come over to my house, you would see them in their red and black velvet dresses, tights and dress shoes just because. I love my girls, they entertain me daily.
In more exciting news, I have a camera again! Well, it’s a camera on the phone. Either way I’m still excited. Maybe I’ll post some belly pics 🙂
I hope everyone is having a great weekend!

8 thoughts on “>18 weeks and counting!

Love Notes

