>Resolutions

>I’ve been thinking alot about what I wanted my New Years resolution(s) to be. I do have several things that I want to pursue. I would like to learn how to sew, make my own soap, and you already know I want to become a doula. I wonder if I’m putting too much on myself. I already have two young children with one on the way. Then I think “I can do this!” I can do anything I put my mind to. I don’t have to do everything everyday.

My other resolution, to learn how to pace myself. I want to be more patient, not just with myself, but with everyone. Patience is not one of my strong qualities, but I can change that with practice.

I am going to practice more positive thoughts. Did you know we think about 40,000 thoughts a day?
No more worrying about things that I can’t change. I’m going to open myself up to all that life has to offer. I don’t want to live with regrets. I’m tired of doing that.
Love more, live more, smile more, be more, give more.

That’s what I’m going to do this year. How about you?

4 thoughts on “>Resolutions

  1. >I like your resolutions 🙂 I want to live with passion – and my husband is going to eat healthier so I am in on that one too 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my blog SITSta!

  2. >I decided to not live with regrets last year for New Years. I promised myself that I would ask, "If I don't do this, will I regret or always wonder 'what if'?" If I answer "yes", then I do it, scary or not. It is a great goal to have. Visiting from SITS!

Love Notes

