>Twenty One Weeks

>21 weeks

I really do love being pregnant. It seems like it was so long ago that I was lying on the couch for weeks, crawling to the toilet, and trying to keep down a cup of juice.
Around 19-20 weeks I was starving all of the time. In this past week my appetite has decreased, and I force myself to eat every hour or two. If I don’t I get very cranky, headaches, and I just don’t want to do anything.
Never thought I would be this far a long and need to force myself to eat.

Sprout is in there tumbling around like crazy. I told Charles the other day that I have 21 weeks to go, ya know because pregnancy is 42 weeks. I went to 42weeks 6 days with Ava, so I’m preparing myself to go the full 42 weeks with this one. If Sprout comes before that, great!
I think Charles is starting to get nervous. You would think this was our first kid! He’s so cute.
He has been helping me out around the house SO much. He’s been mopping the floors, moving things around, he’s really helping me stay on top of things.
Just wait until I start nesting! He’ll probably try to stear clear of me around then.

All of Spouts movements are still down so low. I’m liking it, but kind of hoping he/she will move up in the next few weeks.
I like the thought of the baby staying low, because I’m having breathing problems again and it gets worse the further into the pregnancy I get.
Also if the baby moves up I won’t have to worry about walking with my legs wide open, or my princess parts being in so much pain.
I carried Ava low, and towards the end when she dropped(I didn’t think she had any more room to drop) OMG, I thought I couldn’t take anymore.

I can also feel my skin starting to stretch. My innie will be an outtie soon. I’m sure the girls will get a kick out of that.
It’s been so cold here the past few weeks, I haven’t been able to get out and walk as much. Looking forward to starting my prenatal yoga this week. I suppose I could have started this morning, but it felt so good to sleep in.

I’ve also been thinking we should probably start getting things ready for the baby. We have a ton of girls clothes, and several gender neutral items.
I am on the hunt for more gender neutral onsies and sleepers. Everyone thinks neutral only means yellow and green.
What about black, brown, orange, red, white, ivory? I’m sure there are more colors that a baby boy or girl can wear.
I’m thinking I’ll look on Etsy and Hyenacart. I love their handmade items.

Anyways, I’m rambling now, so I’ll let you go.
Have a Terrific Tuesday!

5 thoughts on “>Twenty One Weeks

  1. >Thank you, Lakisa!Thank you too, tifi! I can't wait to get out and go thrifting…oh and warmer weather for garage sales.Thanks Baby Boberg! I have a period of adjustment with each one. With my 2nd it took me a good 3 months to find a rhythm. We'll see how long it takes me after this one is born.

  2. >Thank you, Lakisa!Thank you too, tifi! I can't wait to get out and go thrifting…oh and warmer weather for garage sales.Thanks Baby Boberg! I have a period of adjustment with each one. With my 2nd it took me a good 3 months to find a rhythm. We'll see how long it takes me after this one is born.

  3. >You look great with your baby belly! I'm impressed with how much you can do with two little ones and one on the way. My little man was born this past December and my hands are pretty full. Congrats on your new little one.

  4. >You look great! My suggestion for more gender neutral stuff is 1) DIY or 2)Thrift! With my third, I dyed quite a few onesies (and diapers) before he was born, in all different colors. This time around, I found a fair amount of non pink stuff by thrifting or going to Kid to Kid.

Love Notes

