>Overwhelmed

>That’s how I’ve been feeling today. I woke up feeling not so hot. I would love to say it’s just the pregnancy hormones, but with my history of depression, I’m sure there is more to it.
Maybe it’s because I woke up to four loads of laundry staring me in the face.
Once we came downstairs I noticed the floors needed to be swept(again)
The dishwasher isn’t cleaning like it’s supposed to. What’s the point of using a dishwasher if you still have to wash the dishes once they come out?

The sun was out today, the temp got up to 50. I had a great walk with the girls earlier today. Yet I had this feeling all day that I wasn’t doing enough. That I’m the one who keeps things going around here. I felt like this huge responsibility had been placed on me. I’ve been staying home since months before Nakiah was born. The baby isn’t due for several more months, I have a list of some things we need, but it’s nothing to worry about.
I can’t place this overwhelmed feeling I have. For some reason I feel like I HAVE to do everything, because if I don’t, then who will?

After two loads of laundry, and sweeping the floors, I still felt really crappy. I wanted to cry over everything today!
I felt like I couldn’t meet the girls needs fast enough. It seemed like once one thing was covered, they were asking for or needed something else.
Maybe I had such a rough time today because I was up until after 2am.
I can’t be nesting already, can I?
Today has been sort of strange. Yesterday was a great day, very laid back.
I guess my brain chemistry was a little off today.
I’m just glad that my husband will be home soon, and the girls will be in bed(hopefully)in a few hours.

I hope tomorrow is a better day.

4 thoughts on “>Overwhelmed

  1. >allycupe, thanks so much for stopping by.navelgazingbajan, thanks. The days that followed have been so much better.Se'lah, thanks for the hugs and positive vibes. They are always welcomed.

Love Notes

