You Capture: A Moment

One day last week we took out the paint supplies. Painting is so much fun. The girls always start out with the brushes, but ends with their hands and fingers.
After I got them all set up, I stood back and watched them for a few minutes. As you can see I took out the camera to capture a couple of moments. They are so into what they are painting. Nakiah paints and draws with more detail now. Ava likes to paint with all of the colors on top of each other. She pokes her lip and tongue out for maximum concentration.

I wasn’t aware of this week’s theme when I took the picture.
I remember thinking “this is a moment I don’t want to forget” Each of them quietly into their own paintings.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

For more Moments and to join in on the fun, click the button.
Photobucket

18 thoughts on “You Capture: A Moment

  1. Wow – You're a brave mama letting them paint in shiny dresses. I'm all about the smocks! But beautiful shots. I love how much my daughters get into painting too.

  2. I'm amazed at how well behaved they look! If it was my daughter, she'd be painting everything except the paper! I also love those dresses they have on ๐Ÿ™‚ Such great moments!

  3. perfect use of muffin tins! we use an egg holder from the fridge that has never gotten used for eggs!beautiful moments with your two sweet girls!

  4. I love how they're not slinging things all over the floor…that would be my kids. ๐Ÿ™‚ Of course, yours are older, so I guess I'll get there eventually!

  5. I'm amazed at how well behaved they look! If it was my daughter, she'd be painting everything except the paper! I also love those dresses they have on ๐Ÿ™‚ Such great moments!

  6. Those were their Halloween costumes from last year. They love to play dress up, and the paint always comes right out in the wash.I really do love moments like these.

  7. Wow – You're a brave mama letting them paint in shiny dresses. I'm all about the smocks! But beautiful shots. I love how much my daughters get into painting too.

Love Notes

