>Walk with me…

>We’ve been a little busy off and on over the past few days.
Lets see…

Monday we did more crafting. Nakiah was very excited that she can cut paper into the cresses shape like the moon
Photobucket

Ava is still getting the hang on the scissors. We’ve tried several pairs.
Photobucket

I started cutting shapes out for her to glue to the paper. She was so proud to use the glue by herself like a big girl.
Photobucket

Here are a few finished projects from the weekend.
We’ve got Ava’s Easter eggs, Nakiah’s happy face, and Daddy contributed with his man and house.
Photobucket

Tuesday afternoon they matched up some of their Diego cards.
Photobucket

Lego’s after bathtime Tuesday evening. We also watched the Mammals segment from Life on the Discovery Channel. I’ve recorded all four episodes, and it’s so interesting to watch.
Photobucket

Mama watched LOST after the youngest was in bed. Do you know that is the greatest show on TV right now, and it has been since it aired in 2004?

Wednesday we went for a nice long walk around the neighborhood.
It’s much easier for me to walk at their pace now that I’m eight months pregnant!
For city living we found some pretty interesting flowers, bushes and leaves.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Stopping to pick up the white fuzzies along the way. It’s fun when we find a patch that has like 20 of them.
Photobucket

We also stopped to pick up pinecones, rocks and sticks. It’s a good thing Nakiah decided to bring her doll stroller. That’s where we kept all of our goodies.
I don’t think we’ve ever been out for a walk and came back home empty handed.

Isn’t this beautiful? Ava wouldn’t touch it. She said the leaves are not green mommy.
Photobucket

Then we came upon this beautiful tree. The girls kept asking me to pick them up so they could touch it, but it was way out of my reach. So we settled on admiring it from the ground.
Photobucket

Then we found a worm. Nakiah had no problem picking it up to explore it.
Photobucket

I was amazed when Ava asked to see the worm. She usually asks to hold whatever bug it is that Nakiah has, but then moves her hand as Nakiah is handing it to her.
Photobucket

They put the worm back down in the grass so it could hopefully go back underground.

We ran into Daddy on our walk back, and stopped at the park for a bit. They played in the sand and water. Nakiah drew some letters and a picture for us.
Photobucket

Early this morning Nakiah made me a letter pie
Photobucket

We had tower building.
Photobucket

Yogurt and a Cars game on the Vsmile
Photobucket

Later in the afternoon we went out for a shorter walk. Well, I walked and the rode on their tricycles.
Photobucket

Noticed more flowers.
Photobucket

Came home, ate, heard the ice cream truck. He didn’t come yesterday. The girls had been asking since this morning if the ice cream truck would come today. I prayed that he would.

We were going to make some puppets out of our popsicle sticks, but the girls asked to paint. 
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I resized some pf the pics and not others. I think it’s time for a new three column layout.

I’m tired from what we did today. It doesn’t take much to wear me out these days.
Hubby is working late tonight, and I can’t wait for him to get home. Mama needs a break!

7 thoughts on “>Walk with me…

  1. >@navelgazing – Rest? What is this rest you speak of? LOLI don't mind worms, it's bugs I can't stand. I have a major bug phobia.@Cam – My husband doesn't watch LOST, but my dad does. I am not really sure of what's going on. I have theories though. You can check out the recaps of the show on this linkhttp://darkufo.blogspot.com/2010/03/things-i-noticed-package-by-vozzek69.htmlThanks for letting me know about the backgrounds.@Mama Remote – Having fun is being busy πŸ™‚ I just get tired so easily these days.

  2. >Looks like so much fun!Okay, fellow watcher of LOST. When an episode ends, do you & your husband look at each other, and go, "What?" We STILL have no idea what is going on, and are beginning to suspect that even when the last show airs, the producers will also be sitting there going, "What?" haha!Also, saw some really cute backgrounds on a friend's blog today at mystylebackgrounds.blogspot.com She has 2 & 3 column ones if you look under her tags. Happy decorating!!

  3. >I think eight months was when pregnancy got the most challenging for me. Thank goodness I was able to rest whenever I wanted at the time. You are a braver soul than I am when it comes to worms. I do not like worms or other worm-like creatures. I respect their right to exist but I'd rather not go near them if I don't have to. It's one reason why I don't garden.

Love Notes

