Moments From Our Week & The Outdoor Challenge

Playing w/our new bead set.
Photobucket

beading

Photobucket

Blowing bubbles
Photobucket

Chasing bubbles
Photobucket

Taking a break
Photobucket

Sidewalk Chalk
Photobucket

Photobucket

Finished
Photobucket

Making sugar cookies
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Also:

Coloring
Reading
Playing video & computer games
Pretended to be Mermaids, Spectacled Bears, Snakes, Dolphins & Killer Whales.
Danced to the music we made on the keyboard
Painting our nails
Watched The Chipmunks Squeakquel -3 times this week!
Observed a caterpillar inch it’s way across the ground
Found more worms
Chased butterflies
Played with baby dolls
Had a picnic in the hallway
Build things with legos
Talked about going to China and how we would need an airplane to get there
Counting in Spanish

And just yesterday we were picking flowers.
We had no idea this bush in front of our house made these pretty flowers.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Watched the construction going on across the street from the park.
Photobucket

Playing in the sand
Photobucket

Photobucket

Twisting around on the swing
Photobucket

Enjoying a Sonic ice cream treat
Sonic ice cream

5 Orange Potatoes
5 Orange Potatoes

What have you been up to this week?

14 thoughts on “Moments From Our Week & The Outdoor Challenge

  1. What a fun week! And do you know (just read your profile) I have never worn a pair of high heels in my life and I am 32 years old. I would break an ankle for sure!

  2. @Alexandra – Thank you!@Se'Lah – I always love when you stop by :)@Rana – The movie is kinda cute.@Dionna – Our Neighbor gave us those dresses. I really want to teach myself how to sew.@Mama Remote – I was completely expecting those beads to end up all over the place, but they didn't. They kept them in the tray and picked out the ones they wanted.

  3. @Ginny – I wore heels for the first time in a year a couple of weeks ago. Being 8 months pregnant, I held onto my husband whenever we walked!@Michelle – Thanks! I'm always happy to find unschooling families as well.It has been warm here, but she just likes to wear her bathing suit just because most of the time.@V.Kerr – Thanks! I hope to become a doula and then a homebirth midwife someday.@Angelina – Thank you 🙂 I try to keep up with them all day.

  4. I'm so glad you stopped by my blog so that I could stop by yours! I love all the breastfeeding, birthing links you have on here. I am a doula, baby-wearing, attachment parenting, co-sleeping type of lady. My blog is just dedicated to the school time adventures we go on..have a great weekend!

  5. Hello Darcel,Thanks for commenting on my blog. I love seeing all that your family did this week, you guys were busy! It is so fun to find another unschooling family. Your girls are very cute. Is the little one wearing a bathing suit already? You must live in a much warmer place than we do!

  6. What a fun week! And do you know (just read your profile) I have never worn a pair of high heels in my life and I am 32 years old. I would break an ankle for sure!

Love Notes

