>July 4th, 2010

>We had made plans to spend most of the day at the beach for the Holiday.
I love that we can visit the beach whenever we want to.
We’ve always wanted to live by the beach, so I guess you can say we’re living our dream.

I don’t think I’ll get tired of listening to the waves, or watching the girls play in the sand and water.

Samuel was so content. I think it was the sound of the waves that he enjoyed.
Maybe it reminded him of being in the womb?
Photobucket

You know the girls had fun. They asked us over and over again before we left the house “when are we leaving to go to the beach?”
On the way there it was “are we at the beach yet?”

The girls felt brave and went far out into the water with Daddy.
We were surprised at how far they wanted to go.
I think next time we’ll take some tubes with us for them to float around in.
Photobucket

Ahhh…..This is the life.
Photobucket

My Dad: aka PeePaw w/Samuel
Photobucket

Photobucket

Ava had to warm up a bit, because the wind was blowing she got chilly while she was playing in the water.
Photobucket

Then it was on to playing in the sand.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I love this picture. It looks like we were the only ones on the beach.
Samuel was napping, the girls were playing, and my dad and Charles were soaking up some sun.
I was staring out at the ocean, thinking about life, amazed at how it looked like the sky and ocean were touching.
*Sigh* I could do this every day.
Photobucket

Caution: Children at play
Photobucket

Photobucket

We found crab holes, checked out all the different shells that had washed up on the beach. Watched the different boats go by.
I had some fun in the water as well. Samuel had his feet in the sand for a brief moment, but I don’t think he liked it.

Later that evening we went to watch the fireworks.
Ava fell asleep in the car on the way there. She was wiped out!
Photobucket

Photobucket

7/4/10

All 3 kids were asleep for the drive home. Not a bad day at all.
Hope you all had a fun, relaxing Holiday!

8 thoughts on “>July 4th, 2010

  1. >Gosh, I'm jealous. I wish we lived by the beach. We could drive down to Lake Michigan but that's so not the same thing. One of my favorite moments in my life was waking up for two weeks in a row, listening to the waves beat against the shore, when we rented a home on Grand Cayman Island.

  2. >Awww, it looks like you all had a very good time! What beach is it that you went to? The water looks good. We are on the east coast and I wanna hit the beaches up here before they get affected by the oil spill which is foretold may happen by the end of the summer. Lovely pictures! šŸ˜‰

Love Notes

