>Blog Hop 2010

>

Welcome to my blog! Thanks Courtney! I’m your hostess Darcel. Wife to Charles for 6.5 years.
I am mama to three beautiful children.
Nakiah is 5.5years. Ava is 3years and Samuel is 10 weeks.

The Mahogany Way was started in May of 2009.
I wanted a place to talk about all of my passions.
Pregnancy, homebirth, parenting, breastfeeding, babywearing, unschooling.
My last two births were at home. So beautiful and peaceful.
Looking back even 5 years, I never thought I would be the person/mother I am today.
I’m happy with how I’ve turned out so far.

Sometimes I daydream about  looking perfectly fabulous, rolling out of bed in my stay put makeup.
Running around the house, or town wearing 6 inch heels, a killer outfit, awesome hair, and a french manicure. All while taking care of the kids.
Having fancy dinners and date nights with my husband.
You know like they do on The Young & The Restless.
Except I would be wearing my kids, having homebirths, breastfeeding at the cafe, shopping for a new sling, or cloth diaper.
Don’t laugh, I could see a character like that on a soap opera in the future.

Prepare to laugh, cry, nod your head in agreement, or disagreement.
I’m off to do some blog hopping.

If you want to play along head over to PENSIEVE and link your blog o the other 100 or so participants.

Enjoy!

5 thoughts on “>Blog Hop 2010

  1. >Oh wow! The comment box has loaded for me *gasp* lol.Am really enjoying your blog, so glad I found you (though can't remember exactly how I did!).-love from another homebirthing, unschooling, breastfeeding, babywearing mama

  2. >Oh wow! The comment box has loaded for me *gasp* lol.Am really enjoying your blog, so glad I found you (though can't remember exactly how I did!).-love from another homebirthing, unschooling, breastfeeding, babywearing mama

Love Notes

