Happy Birthday To Me!

I am 31 years old today. I remember when I was 24 I thought 30 was old. HA!
Sometimes I feel like I’m getting old and there are other things I should be doing.
Then I remember I am doing mostly everything I want to do.

I would really love to become a Childbirth Educator, but I honestly don’t know when I’ll have time to do it. Maybe within the next year? I think that’s a pretty good goal.
Right now I am learning how to be content with everything I have going on in my life right now. Raising children is serious business! It’s not like I’m sitting on my butt doing nothing.

This time last year I was pregnant with Samuel. I couldn’t really enjoy my birthday. I was either crawling across the floor to vomit in the toilet, or curled up on the couch praying for the nausea to go away. I was pregnant on my 25th birthday with Nakiah, my 27th birthday I was pregnant with Ava. It’s a running theme I like to keep going every few years.

This morning I woke up to my precious baby boy grabbing at my nose and cooing at me.
That was soon followed by Nakiah asking to play a game and Ava asking to see Samuel.

Charles took the girls out to get breakfast for everyone. He asked me if there was anything special I wanted to do today, and I would really love to hang out with and enjoy my family.
I think the day is off to a pretty good start.

I hope everyone has a great Sunday!

10 thoughts on “Happy Birthday To Me!

Love Notes

