>The Truth

>I need a laptop.
Nakiah and Ava are spending more time at the computer lately.       
They are always finding new games to play, or  playing their favorite old ones.

I haven’t felt very inspired to talk about much in the past few months.
Now I feel like talking, but don’t have enough time.
I’ve started several post, but end  up saving them because I need to go to bed, cook, clean something, or one of the kids need me.

I’m also in the process of renovating the blog.
I’m having a hard time sticking to what I pick. I’m a Libra….I’m supposed to be balanced.
If I had a lapper then I could check email, blog, tweet, and such while Samuel naps on my back.

It’s amazing that I’m even able to cook dinner several nights a week.

Charles is going out of town for three days next week, so you may see even less of me next week.
I also found out that he could end up traveling at least once a month, possibly more.
There are pros and cons to this. Pro: more money. Con: I have to get all three kids to bed by myself.
I can do it….I’ll just need to be more creative.

Hopefully I can find my balance again soon. Hope you all enjoy your weekend!

6 thoughts on “>The Truth

  1. >Hi Darcel ๐Ÿ™‚ I'm a chocolate and peanut butter lover too and a libra and I can't ever stick to a theme either lol about the laptop thing , if it's blog updates, twitter, email and stuff you're wanting to do you can do it all on the new smart phones – mines a blackberry and it means I'm never far from being able to catch up on web stuff . . . . aznd now it so very instant and easy to do I find I can't think what to write about! it does mean you can do it in the odd minute here and there while you're busy though – I love it , hope you dont mind me sharing that love and hugs to you all from over the ocean ๐Ÿ˜‰ xx

  2. >Hi Darcel ๐Ÿ™‚ I'm a chocolate and peanut butter lover too and a libra and I can't ever stick to a theme either lol about the laptop thing , if it's blog updates, twitter, email and stuff you're wanting to do you can do it all on the new smart phones – mines a blackberry and it means I'm never far from being able to catch up on web stuff . . . . aznd now it so very instant and easy to do I find I can't think what to write about! it does mean you can do it in the odd minute here and there while you're busy though – I love it , hope you dont mind me sharing that love and hugs to you all from over the ocean ๐Ÿ˜‰ xx

  3. >it's OK. It happens to all of us. Just remember that while you're finding your balance that if you start to fall your readers will be here to catch you. Take your time & good luck on getting a new laptop. You should try to find a good Black Friday deal.

  4. >I hope you find some time to blog/tweet or find some other way to express yourself/connect with other moms…it's so important to our self-preservation. Let us know how you plan to tackle bed time solo….will you work backward? Samuel first, then Ava, then Nakiyah or tag team? Is Ava at a stage where she can help get the younger ones ready for bed? I know you will work it out. I only have one child and I dread it when my hubs goes out of town.

  5. >Yes, you can do it. It's always a challenge getting kids to go to sleep but with a regular routine you should have no trouble once they get used to it and stick to it.

Love Notes

