>It’s All About Moi Today!

>Today I’m the featured blogger at SITS. That stands for The Secret Is In The Sauce.
It’s a pretty amazing community of around 7000 or so bloggers from all walks of life.
Those of you who are regular readers don’t freak out by the volume of comments you’ll  see. I’m going to be famous for a day. HA!

I’m trying to think of the best way to describe me.
The word Crunchy came to mind.

I’m a Stay At Home, Attachment Parenting, Unschooling  Mom to three beautiful children. Kiah is almost 6, Ava is 3, and Samuel will be 5 months old tomorrow.
I’m also wife to my best friend for almost seven years.
Marriage has been really hard work at times, but we’re making it.

 Photobucket

I did an interview with Examiner.com earlier this year.

I love everything about pregnancy and birth(I’ve gone through it 3 times now) I fell in love with homebirth after our 2nd daughter was born at home.
I’m learning how to stop being a perfectionist and enjoy living life more.
Also, I’m proud that I’ve really worked at keeping with my resolutions this year

Photobucket

Photobucket

So there is a little about me. Please take your time and browse my blog to really get to know me and what I’m about.
Enjoy and thanks so much for stopping by!

141 thoughts on “>It’s All About Moi Today!

  1. >I really like finding other people who are interested in attachment parenting. I grew up in California where not alot of people do this sort of thing, but my husbands family is all about it and natural living, its just fun finding new people interested in the same thing I am!

  2. >I am in love with your blog!! I am a huge fan of all the things you do to raise your children. I am not a mother, but when I am I plan on home births and attachment parenting : ) Gonna visit often! Here from SITS 🙂

  3. >Congratulations on your day to Shine with SITS!Your children are adorable, how proud you must be. I saw the Ricki Lake home birth documentary and I agree with you. (The hospitals give way too many drugs) I was a perfectionist for half of my life and then I got ill. Can not do half of what I use to be able to do so slow down and enjoy each day. Believe me, things can wait! Have a wonderful day.

  4. >Your children are so beautiful!!! I love that the word that came to mind for describing yourself was "crunchy". I'm in pursuit of crunchiness all the time as I try to move towards a simpler, more earth-friendly life. Looking forward to following you and reading more about your lovely family. Stopped in from SITS 🙂

  5. >First of all…peanut butter and chocolate are the closest thing to heaven on earth so I knew when I read that in your bio on the SITS site that I would love you!Secondly, could your kids be any cuter? You're making my ovaries cry over here!Congrats on your very own SITS Day! I hope you enjoy it!

  6. >I love how you described yourself as crunchy. While your choices of homebirth and unschooling may not be for everyone, it is wonderful that they work so well for you. And perfectionism? So glad you are trying to let it go. There is no such thing as perfect and we'll all kill ourselves if we try to attain it.Happy SITS day!!

  7. >I loved browsing your blog and am so intrigued by the unschooling method – i have several friends who homeschool and weave an open or outdoor classroom within their day and they seem to really love the results – i definitely am leaning towards homeschooling when my children are old enough – as of now i am just doing Pre-K activities and booklets with my 2 year old, I am amazed at how she is breezing thru it, it's so exciting!!! have a glorious day sweet bella, keep shining!

  8. >It IS your day! Congrats. I don't think I could've ever done a home birth although 3/4 were natural. Yeowch! Good for you for sticking to your resolution! I will have to go check out what it was! =)~Mimi from SITS

  9. >It IS your day! Congrats. I don't think I could've ever done a home birth although 3/4 were natural. Yeowch! Good for you for sticking to your resolution! I will have to go check out what it was! =)~Mimi from SITS

  10. >Congratulations on your SITS Day feature! I am enjoying reading your posts and I applaud you on the homebirth decision. I am also now following you via my blogger blog.Best wishes,Elizabeth

  11. >Hi Darcel,What a lovely blog you have! Congratulations on being in the SITS spotlight today. Your children are beautiful and it's so sweet to see such cute pictures of your little boy.Happy Belated birthday! (I'm not even a month late, that counts right?)I hope that one day you can become a LLL Leader. My sister has been one for many years (probably 10+) and also unschooled her children – who are 18 yrs, 15 yrs, 11 yrs (aspergers) and 6 yrs old. Being in LLL was a place for her to be with likeminded people. I hope you find that too.All my best & congratulations, again.SaraSaving For Someday

  12. >I loved browsing your blog and am so intrigued by the unschooling method – i have several friends who homeschool and weave an open or outdoor classroom within their day and they seem to really love the results – i definitely am leaning towards homeschooling when my children are old enough – as of now i am just doing Pre-K activities and booklets with my 2 year old, I am amazed at how she is breezing thru it, it's so exciting!!! have a glorious day sweet bella, keep shining!

  13. >I have a question- what does "unschooling" mean? I am familiar with homeschooling, but I'm not sure how unschooling is or isn't related. Congrats on your SITS day, by the way.

  14. >Congrats on your SITS day!! Those babes are cuuuute! I can't wait to read more of your blog. Enjoy your day!Crystalhttp://survivingandthrivinginmom-dom.blogspot.com

  15. >Darcel, congratulations on your SITS day! You have a beautiful family, and I really appreciate your honesty about how much work (yet how rewarding) marriage is. I'm looking forward to reading your posts. Warmest wishes, Jenn

  16. >Woman, where have you been all my life?!?!?! There is so much cute and precious on this blog, it's beyond words. I have three children in similar age groups to yours (not exact, but close) and 2 out of my three were born at home as well. Luv luv your blog. Now I'm going to stalk you. In a not scary way. 😛 seriously, I just added you to my reader. I also love the colors of your blog!

  17. >I love how you described yourself as crunchy. While your choices of homebirth and unschooling may not be for everyone, it is wonderful that they work so well for you. And perfectionism? So glad you are trying to let it go. There is no such thing as perfect and we'll all kill ourselves if we try to attain it.Happy SITS day!!

  18. >Congratulations on being featured at SITS! I love the "attachment parenting" – definitely my style. And I'm jealous you still have a baby to nurse! I nursed all four of mine but the youngest is now 8. I miss the nursing!

  19. >First of all…peanut butter and chocolate are the closest thing to heaven on earth so I knew when I read that in your bio on the SITS site that I would love you!Secondly, could your kids be any cuter? You're making my ovaries cry over here!Congrats on your very own SITS Day! I hope you enjoy it!

  20. >Your children are so beautiful!!! I love that the word that came to mind for describing yourself was "crunchy". I'm in pursuit of crunchiness all the time as I try to move towards a simpler, more earth-friendly life. Looking forward to following you and reading more about your lovely family. Stopped in from SITS 🙂

  21. >Congratulations on your day to Shine with SITS!Your children are adorable, how proud you must be. I saw the Ricki Lake home birth documentary and I agree with you. (The hospitals give way too many drugs) I was a perfectionist for half of my life and then I got ill. Can not do half of what I use to be able to do so slow down and enjoy each day. Believe me, things can wait! Have a wonderful day.

  22. >Your little ones are absolutely precious!I'm so happy you're enjoying your time with them — it truly goes by fast and looking at your beautiful pictures makes my heart ache just a little having two grown children (and no grandchildren yet) and no more little ones.Congratulations on being today's featured blogger — your blog is quite pleasing to the eye: the colors and design just pop!Enjoy this time — in and out of blogverse.Peace and serenity,~Jo-'The End Of The Rainbow: Life After Bankruptcy'-'Rabbit Food: A Vegan Blog'-'Stranger Than Diction'

  23. >I am in love with your blog!! I am a huge fan of all the things you do to raise your children. I am not a mother, but when I am I plan on home births and attachment parenting : ) Gonna visit often! Here from SITS 🙂

  24. >Congratulations on your SITS day! You have such a beautiful family, and I commend you on your homeschooling efforts. I know how rewarding (and difficult) it can be – I've homeschooled all three of my kids for a decade now, and the benefits and memories are priceless.Peace,Michelle at http://reenearthbazaar.com ~ Fellow SITS Girl 😉

  25. >Hey Darcel! I had two homebirths as well. Once you have one, you can never go back. Can't wait to check out your blog a bit more. I can tell we're going to get along well. Enjoy your SITS day!

  26. >Congrats! Yesterday was my day and it was so unbeliveably amazing. I hope it is the same for you. I'm not sure what attachment parenting and unschooling are, but I'm off to read your blog and find out.

  27. >I really like finding other people who are interested in attachment parenting. I grew up in California where not alot of people do this sort of thing, but my husbands family is all about it and natural living, its just fun finding new people interested in the same thing I am!

  28. >It's your SITS day! What a beautiful family you have. It's my oldest child's 20th birthday today and seeing the picture of your little man just brought back so many great memories of his baby days. It sounds like you really enjoy time with your children and being a mommy. It's the best job in the world.

  29. >Happy SITS day! I can't wait to read more about how you unschool your kiddos. I am amazed that you are able to have a home-birth. Me… I had 4 c-sections (not on purpose). Great to meet you!Jennifer

  30. >Happy SITS day! Enjoy your special day. Can't wait to peek thru your site. Oh, and your kids are gorgeous! (And I'm a lipgloss junkie–I read that in your sidebar). : )

  31. >Your family is beautiful! I miss being a Stay-@-Home Mommy! I too was Blessed to get to do this for many yearas. Now my babies are 19 & 21. Where did the time go? I found you though SITS. Congrats on being the Feature Blog! Very exciting♥Darcel~ what does "Christian Attachment Parenting & Unschooling parents" mean? I am intrigued..Well~ lovely blog, I best be getting back to work..ick. I look forward to reading more about your little corner of the world!Love In Christ~ Janis from JustBreatheJanis (in Indy)

  32. >Congratulations on your SITS day! I've never heard of unschooling or attachment parenting. Mine are grown, but I'm still going to check it out. Have a great day!

  33. >Darcel: I'm impressed! I did not go the home birth or homeschooling routes with my kids. Especially with the homeschooling, I have the utmost admiration and respect for your ability to do this. Congratulations on your SITS day. I'm going to enjoy reading more from you.

  34. >What a beautiful family! We just graduated our homeschooler this past weekend and it was worth every moment that this journey has taken us. I encourage you to stick with it because it is the best thing you can ever give your children! Congratulations on your SITS day!!!

  35. >Happy SITS Day! Enjoy your celebrity!What does unschooling mean? I've never heard that term before! If I had to guess, I'd say it's about no formal schooling. Is this correct?Just curious!

Love Notes

