>Getting Started With Homeopathy

>Well good people, my three babies are sick again.
This is the worst yet. Chest congestion, fevers, a nasty sounding cough.

When I’m holding Samuel I can feel it rattling in his chest and back.
Kiah had a fever of 103 last night, and Ava and Samuel both have low grade fevers off and on.
I’m so tired! Not getting much sleep these past few days.

I’m getting into more homeopathic remedies now.
I was wondering if you all would share how you got started?
Books, blogs, other resources?
I would love to start my own table top herb garden.
I have myself and the kids on vitamins, and we’re eating healthier.

One thing I’m looking for are natural remedies for asthma. I’ve read that carrots are great for people with asthma. Also the common cold, stuff like that.

I spoke with a Natural Dr this morning, and she suggested Elderberry and alternating hot/cold compress.

I came across this link yesterday about homeopathic solutions for your family.

Anything else you can think of, please let me know.

6 thoughts on “>Getting Started With Homeopathy

  1. >Oil of Oregano is great for chest congestion and all around anything viral. I had asthma, I was on all sorts of drugs, I went off them all and took Oregamax, it's a capsule, I took it daily for quite awhile. I don't have asthma anymore.I like to keep the oil on hand it's great for so many things.I took a couple online homeopathy courses and it really is overwhelming trying to find the right remedy.I use the Complete Homeopathy Handbook.

  2. >my homeopath doc told me for asthma relief put a few drops of eucalyptus oil in a glass bowl filled boiling water and place face over the bowl with a towel over the head to trap vapors, inhale for few minutes.to break up congestion, rub a natural eucalyptus salve on the bottom of the older kids' feet at night before bed and cover feet with socksthyme is an awesome homeopathic remedy for respiratory problems:http://www.suite101.com/content/thyme-a198962

  3. >Oil of Oregano is great for chest congestion and all around anything viral. I had asthma, I was on all sorts of drugs, I went off them all and took Oregamax, it's a capsule, I took it daily for quite awhile. I don't have asthma anymore.I like to keep the oil on hand it's great for so many things.I took a couple online homeopathy courses and it really is overwhelming trying to find the right remedy.I use the Complete Homeopathy Handbook.

  4. >Hi Darcel, Se'Lah sent me over knowing I would have some suggestions for you, as I've been studying Ayurveda since last March and using many of the recommendations on myself with wonderful results. I would recommend checking out "The Complete Book of Ayurvedic Home Remedies" by Dr. Vasant Lad. You may be surprised to find that many of the spices you already have in your cabinet are very effective medicines as well. The best remedy for colds is ginger (but don't use ginger w/in two hours of asprin as both are blood thinners). There are two simple recipes for ginger tea in the book that I will share with you if you want to stop by my blog and shoot me an email (too long for a comment)! There are also suggestions for asthma in the book, which are a little more complicated. Hope your kids are back to good health soon!

  5. >Hey Darcel, the book "Smart Medicine for a Healthier Child" includes both traditional and homeopathic remedies for kids. You're welcome to borrow it if you like. I hope the kidlets feel better soon.

Love Notes

