>Friday: November The 5th

>Kiah is so excited for her birthday. She will be six one month from today.
Oh my…where has the time gone? It’s hard to believe we will soon have a six year old.
I suppose we should enjoy these last 30 days of her being five.

She certainly loves her daddy. These were taken last night.

We went grocery shopping today. It was a really nice trip. The store wasn’t too crowded, the checkout line was short. We had plenty of time to hang out and browse the store.
The girls love the produce section. They like to help me pick out the fruits and veggies.

I wish I could take video of the way people look at me when I’m out alone with the kids. Samuel is always on me in one of my wraps. I had him on my back when we first walked into the store. Switched him to my front so he could nurse and then put him on my back again.

A lady came up to me and asked me how I did that. Where can she get one.
I really should get my business going again. There are so many things I want to do!
I really need to pick one and do it….everyone has to start some place. Baby steps I tell myself….baby steps.

I was thinking of taking them to the zoo, but I think we’ll do that tomorrow.
We had beautiful weather here today. I decided to clean out the van. Why stop at de-cluttering the house?

Ava sat outside with me playing with legos and rocks.

Where ever we go and there are rocks, we always end up bringing some home. We have quite the rock collection now. Big ones, small ones, pretty and smooth ones, sparkly rocks.

Yesterday was slow, but today seemed to go by so fast. Charles gets off work at 6pm and I’m super excited about that. We thought he wouldn’t get off until 10pm.We’re always happy when he gets off work earlier in the day.

I feel like I’m finally finding my groove with the three kids. Going out alone with all of them is not as bad as I thought it would be. I actually feel really good about it.
Things can get pretty crazy at home, but I love the sounds of my children filling the air.

One thought on “>Friday: November The 5th

  1. >She is such a beautiful little girl. My oldest was just six in August. I don't know about you but the changes between the ages of 4 and 6 have just blown me away. It's precious how much she obviously adores her daddy. He must be a wonderful father. 🙂

Love Notes

