Cooking Brings Me Joy

I really love to cook for and with my family.
The girls really enjoy helping me out in the kitchen too.

Kiah fixes her own scrambled eggs. Charles assists her. And the other day Ava flipped her own pancake.

Whenever someone goes into the kitchen to fix something the girls aren’t too far behind.
They helped me with the chicken chili last night. It turned out really well! Very spicy.

They cut the peppers up while I chopped the onion.

Then they each took turns pouring their peppers into the pot and stirring.

I’m on a mission to use my crockpot more often. Especially with winter coming. I can picture myself cooking all kinds of soups and stews. I found this blog A Year of Slow Cooking.
There are tons of tasty recipe’s there.

6 thoughts on “Cooking Brings Me Joy

  1. I love to cook, but I'm usually tired in the afternoon. I love my slow cooker, because I can cook in the morning when I have the energy, and it's really rewarding to cook a meal that my family loves. Thanks for the slow cooker link!

  2. I love cooking and so do my girls. Abigail is quite proud of her ability to make her own sandwich. I love my crock-pot. I made a vindaloo in it recently and it made my whole house smell soooo good all day long!

  3. Isn't cooking with the kids great? I love it too. I love how much they like to get in there and do everything just like mom. It's a reflection of our own interests that they are playing out I think. Sorry I have only been lurking lately. Couldn't help but come and say hi for this one though. We just made muffins today.

  4. I love to cook, but I'm usually tired in the afternoon. I love my slow cooker, because I can cook in the morning when I have the energy, and it's really rewarding to cook a meal that my family loves. Thanks for the slow cooker link!

Love Notes

