>Book Review & Giveaway: What Your Pediatrician Doesn’t Know Can Hurt Your Child

>

Sometimes doctors don’t know best.
This book is what I call an easy read. The chapters are short and to the point.
Dr Markel talks about topics such as birth, breastfeeding, communication, vaccinations, babywearing, co-sleeping, gentle discipline, and nutrition among many others.

This book is focused on Attachment Parenting. I think it would make a great gift for new mothers or someone new to Attachment Parenting.
It’s so refreshing to see more books centered in Attachment Parenting and Natural Living.

Dr. Susan Markel is a board-certified pediatrician who has a private consulative practice specializing in Attachment Parenting and child health. Dr Markel became a fellow of the American Academy of Pediatrics in 1981, and an International Board Certified Lactation Consultant in 1997. She is also a medical associate at Attachment Parenting International.
She can be reached at her website Attachment Parenting Doctor.

You have a chance to win this great book! Here are the requirements.

Follow this blog and leave a comment for one entry.
If you already follow and would like to enter the giveaway, please let me know in the comments.

Follow me on Twitter and tweet about it for 2 entries.

For 3 entries you can Like my page on Facebook.

Let me know what you have done in the comments.
Winner will be selected December 7th.

5 thoughts on “>Book Review & Giveaway: What Your Pediatrician Doesn’t Know Can Hurt Your Child

  1. >Hi Darcel~ I hope you don't mind I mentioned you in my last post & gave a link to your blog. I posted about recent BLogs I have discovered & enjoy & you are one of the four. Have a Blessed weekend♥

  2. >Mkay, I've followed you on twitter and tweeted about it. I've joined your facebook, added you to my facebook pages "favorites" and shared a link to your blog (because I honestly enjoy it and I know several people on my Flist will enjoy it, too). I am a dunce and didn't realize you had a facebook page or that would have been done forever ago.

  3. >Hi Darcel, the first time I heard about Attachment Parenting was when I started to blog, a year ago, when my son was two y/o. And I was happy to. Finally I felt like something I was doing naturally already back home had a name and that I was not the weirdo that my friends thought I was (ie. breastfeeding till my son was 2.5 y/o, coosleeping still now when he is 3 y/o etc.) I did many of the things already not bc someone told me to but bc it felt so right inside of me … So I would be delighted to win this interesting book and read learn even more on this topic. Happy w-e to you and yours 🙂

Love Notes

