How we get down at night

 I meant to get this post up two nights ago.I caught that nasty stomach bug that’s been going around. I’m still not back to 100% but I feel much better. I haven’t been that sick in years.

It’s no secret that we are a family of night owls. Charles gets off work at 9 most nights. The girls usually get to bed between 10-11(sometimes later). Charles and I can stay up until 2-3am.
The other night we were all hanging out in the living room playing DJ Hero and dancing to the music.

Please excuse the disaster in the background…..in the process of moving and all that jazz.

It was so much fun! We were laughing and playing our instruments, having a good ol’ time.
Afterward Nakiah grabbed the number flash cards and we played with those for a while.
Instead of counting in English, she started counting in Spanish…all the way up to 15.

Late night family fun….priceless!

7 thoughts on “How we get down at night

  1. It reminded me of when my husband use to work later hours and me and the kids stayed up late to have a little coming home party for him every night as well. lol! I love to see such loving families.

  2. It reminded me of when my husband use to work later hours and me and the kids stayed up late to have a little coming home party for him every night as well. lol! I love to see such loving families.

  3. That's wonderful, it looks like you guys had an awesome time. It's amazing how packing up to move house can make such a huge mess, eh? I just moved last weekend and I have to say that unpacking isn't much better, lol.

  4. Thank you so much, Janis. Your comment warmed my heart. Some days are better than others, but we're doing our best.They grow so fast and I'm trying to savor it all.

  5. Very precious. Your children are so Blessed that both their parents are in tune with them and cherish moments along the way. In a blink of an eye, they will be grown, they will be better adults because of the parents you are now♥It is so refreshing to see families like yours. Thank you for sharing.

Love Notes

