News

I don’t think I’ve given a update with our moving situation. My family of five and my mom, dad and brother have all decided to live together. This place here isn’t big enough so we’ll all move out together next month.
We found one house that sits on an acre of land. Tow others in neighboring cities. It’s going to be wild, but good. Charles and I were talking about being able to have date nights again….really looking forward to that.
We can also take family trips. I was thinking sometimes the five of us could drive an hour or two away and check out some of the other cities. Probably Richmond and Williamsburg to start. We could  leave when he gets off work. It would be late so the kids would sleep and then we could spend the next day checking out the city and then drive home. I love mini get- a-ways like that.

Everyone will save money so that’s another good thing. Hopefully I’ll be able to get back to Ohio to see my friends again this summer or fall.
We’re still not ready to buy a house, but we can save enough money to have several months of rent for our new place in the future. We’ll see how it works out.You know how plans go…
I can’t wait to move and get settled. All of these boxes in every corner of the house. It’s congested in here for sure, but we’re all doing really well. I’m actually surprised at how well everything seems to be flowing.
Charles may go out of town on business in March so that gives us plenty of time to move and get settled. It would be nice if I started packing. I can’t believe I’m procrastinating like this. It’s not like me. I don’t know where we’ll put the boxes, but it needs to get done. I’ll probably start after this weekend.
I have a list of things that need to get done and I’m doing well with sticking to it.

I spent the day catching up on laundry, cleaning up the living room, and doing some paperwork.
Ava likes to help with the wet and dry machines. That’s what she calls the washer and dryer.
The girls made jello with my mom and had frozen jello slushies…yummy!
Samuel doesn’t seem to be feeling well. He’s got this couch(again) and I think he may have more teeth coming in. He spent several hours snuggled in the wrap. You know how I love my wraps. I should do a blog post on my love of woven wraps.

In other news, how do you like the new layout? I lurve me some pink so I had to keep some pink in the new design. I need to work on my About page. I’m not sure what to put there. I suppose I could give some sort of back story on my family…..how we came to be and a little about the life we live now. Maybe if anyone has any questions, possibly something you don’t know about me already, I can add that to the page as well.
I also need to make a new blog button.
Anyway, I love my new design. The colors are so me. I stayed up one night last week until 6am working on it.
I’m still paying for that one. It was nice though. Me, re-heated Starbucks, silence and my blog.
I really love my blog, I enjoy your comments and the community I’m building.
This is my other baby, my 2nd home. 

Oh, and I’m re-learning how to crochet. My mom is teaching me. I’m also going to start attending the new sewing circle some of my friends started. Back in Minnesota my friend was teaching me how to knit. I can cast on, but that’s as far as I got.
I’m learning the chain stitch now with the crocheting. I used to crochet when I was younger, but quit. I’m so excited to learn again.
I’m learning some things about my mom that I didn’t know as well.
It feels really good to start on one of my goals for this year.

Life is chaotic right now…..but it’s oh so good.

8 thoughts on “News

  1. It sounds like you guys are busy and happy. Packing is a beotch, I'm not fond of the process myself. It sounds like your whole family gets along so nicely together. That's beautiful and precious. ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh and one more thing: I really like your new layout! It's very pretty and fresh looking. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Thanks all! I am so happy with my new design. My header will probably change soon though.As for moving, ugh….I need to start packing. I don't want to though.Trying to keep up on laundry and daily life is enough.

  3. Wow- I love the new design! I am a Army Brat and and a former Army wife and I was just telling my children that I am 38 years old and ave moved a total of 33 times to date…I am a expert packer and mover! lolAs far as living wit the fam, due to my husband being laid off from work, we did it for four years with my parents. My children and parents are are extremely close and I love it! When we were able to, to we moved into our current home and have been here for 2 1/2 years now- my parents are looking for a house nearby. lol

  4. It sounds like you guys are busy and happy. Packing is a beotch, I'm not fond of the process myself. It sounds like your whole family gets along so nicely together. That's beautiful and precious. ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh and one more thing: I really like your new layout! It's very pretty and fresh looking. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Darcel~ Love the new design!And I think this is a splendid living arrangement. You are blessed to have a close family & willing to give your children the opportunity to have their uncle & Grandma so involved in daily living. My prayers are with youโ™ฅLove From Indy

Love Notes

