>On Wednesday

>After my mini meltdown Tuesday, I woke up to some really nice weather Wednesday. I went through the house opening windows, checking email,and reading blogs. I even managed to toss in a load of laundry before I started breakfast.
I really do love the quiet of the mornings. Yet here I sit in the middle of the night typing this post up. I think it’s fair to say that I enjoy mornings and nights about the same at this point in my life.

After breakfast the supergirls  watched one of their favorite youtube videos. The dance like you’ve got ants in your pants song.

I ran upstairs to start another load of laundry, and change and nurse Samuel before we went out back to enjoy the weather.
The sun wasn’t out all that much, but it still felt like Spring.

I love having a yard to play in. Notice Ava is wearing her favorite tights. I keep them washed so she can always wear them.

Samuel didn’t move from the spot I sat him down at. He played with the balls and explored the grass.

Kiah was throwing the balls into the cooler from across the yard. Look at the concentration.

I took a bunch of pictures because I can now. I was limited to 18 pictures at a time with my older camera. I didn’t complain though. I got it off freecycle after Christmas 2009. That camera served me well.
I can say that it’s nice to be able to take hundreds of pictures at a time now if I so choose.

We’re starting to pack the house up. We’re set to move on the 15th. I will have lots to keep me busy around the house over the next several days. I can’t wait to spread out and not look at boxes in every square inch of the house. Many new memories to be made in our new place, in our new yard.

It was really nice to relax today and just be. I need to do that more often. It’s easy for me to get caught up in other things that I think need to be done right now, but really clothes in the dryer don’t have to be folded right away.

Kiah figured out the hoola hoop. I used to love playing with mine. Watching her brings back fond memories of childhood summers and the hoola hoop. I’m not as good as I used to be, but Kiah is great with it. She plays with it every time we go out back.

I needed a day like today. A day to relax and simply be. See…I’m learning.

One thought on “>On Wednesday

Love Notes

