>hearts

> I want to do a better job of being more crafty with my kids this year.   I would like to make something for every holiday this year, plus just because crafts throughout the year. We’ll start with Valentines Day!

I drew the hearts and cut them out. I like to have everything set up before we start. Our crafts these days need to be easy, simple and quick.

The girls love using this glitter glue on almost all of their projects.

Quick crafts are a nice way for us to break up our days at home. Especially if it’s gloomy outside. A craft and touch of color can change the mood in the house from gloomy to cheery quickly.

Break from crafts for baby cuteness.

Our hearts aren’t anything fancy, but they add a touch of color to the house. Fancy or not, I had fun crafting with my girls. We decided to proudly display them on the window. Hmm…I need more of that HD clear tape.

Never miss an update. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way.  Follow me on Twitter at MahoganyWayMama, or like my page on Facebook. Are you a mom of color? Be sure to join my Community for Moms of Color.

One thought on “>hearts

Love Notes

