>Spring Blankets

> I decided to make a blanket for each of the girls. I’m hoping to have them done by the end of March.
Too lofty a goal? Maybe…   They have been covering up with blankets when we get in the van all winter.
My mom gave me a camo print blanket for Samuel, and both girls tried to take it for themselves!

This one is Kiah’s. I haven’t started Ava’s yet because I’m not sure how I want to do hers just yet.
I love the tight stitch and bright colors. The colors are perfect for Spring.
I’m going to use a bigger needle with Ava’s to see if that will help me loosen my stitch a bit.

I have a new bag to carry my projects in*love*. I love how the bag is black and white but the yarn is bright and colorful. Ava’s blanket will be made with the pretty pink/purple/blue yarn. I’m thinking I might make hers with individual squares, we’ll see.

Never miss an update. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way.  Follow me on Twitter at MahoganyWayMama, or like my page on Facebook. Are you a mom of color? Be sure to join my Community for Moms of Color.

8 thoughts on “>Spring Blankets

  1. >Beautiful colours! I was just thinking the other day about wanting to knit again…no time right now but as the kids get older I will definitely be teaching them how to handle their knitting needles and sewing needles so we can craft together!

Love Notes

