>This and That

> As you know we spent the last week hanging out at home. The round of viruses that descended on us is in exit mode, finally. It was a rough week…..but it wasn’t a bad week. I think my body is now trying to catch up on sleep.
All of the kids are back to their spirited ways. I can tell because I’m having trouble keeping up with them!

We did keep busy, especially the last few days.

 I was inspired by this post at 5 Orange Potatoes. The red one is Nakiah’s and the white is Ava’s. Their first time stitching and they didn’t poke themselves with the needles either.
Kiah said it was so much fun.

We used  old heart cut outs from last month and folded them in half. Activities like this are great for fine motor skills.

There was wii play, talk of dinosaurs, puzzles, singing, dancing, felix the cat, and the pin cushion man.

We also made jello and posters. I’m hoping to get our calendar for this month done this week with the other poster board.

Such a awesome big sister. She loves her little sister and brother so much.

With the weather being above 50 we ventured outside for about an hour. Kiah’s marigolds are coming up!
See the two leaflets poking up? I hope we don’t kill them.

We finish the days with cuddles and books.

 This is what I like to see. Laughing, playing, healthy children, living in the moment.

Never miss an update. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way.  Follow me on Twitter at MahoganyWayMama, or like my page on Facebook. Are you a mom of color? Be sure to join my Community for Moms of Color.

5 thoughts on “>This and That

  1. >Darcel~ These are wonderful. I love the girls super hero outfits w/ boots! So glad the children are all back to feeling good. Try to get rest when you can so you will be back at 100% too!Have a Blessed week♥

  2. >Darcel~ These are wonderful. I love the girls super hero outfits w/ boots! So glad the children are all back to feeling good. Try to get rest when you can so you will be back at 100% too!Have a Blessed week♥

Love Notes

