I’ve Got Fluffy Mail!

 Over the past two weeks I had been thinking about what I could sell to get Samuel more cloth diapers. Some of my fitteds are getting really worn out. They were used when I got them back in 2008, so you can imagine what they might look like now.
I have a ton of prefolds, but haven’t felt like chasing him all over the place while I try to get them on him and in place with the snappi. Plus I want to dye my prefolds so I’ll be enticed to use them more often.

Last week a dear friend from Ohio asked me if we were still cloth diapering. She wanted to know if I could use her sons old diapers. I of course said yes, and told her what a blessing this was.
Ava and her son were born two days apart. We met at a Birthworks class and both had our first homebirths.
I miss her and her family quite a bit.

The package arrived yesterday morning. I already feel a tie to these diapers. They are in excellent condition and I will probably keep them forever, you know for sentimental reasons. I was expecting a few diapers, but she sent eight diapers, two trainers, and a ton of inserts and doublers. Wouldn’t you know they are one of my favorite diapers….Blueberry Minky! I passed on washing a load of clothes to get these washed and on Samuel as quick as possible.
I love that they are all side snapping. Baby boy is into pulling the velcro diapers off lately.

 They are as delicious as they look. Of course I have action shots. A gratuitous nursing picture first.

Blueberry and Swaddlebees are having a clearance sale. Hop on over for some great prices on awesomely cute diapers. I am not receiving any compensation for mentioning the sale. I’m on their email list and wanted to pass the goodness on to my readers.

Never miss an update. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way.  Follow me on Twitter at MahoganyWayMama, or like my page on Facebook. Are you a mom of color? Be sure to join my Community for Moms of Color.

11 thoughts on “I’ve Got Fluffy Mail!

Love Notes

