Speekee Spanish {Review}

Speekee is a program for learning Spanish geared towards children ages 2-10. Nakiah and Ava really enjoyed watching the episodes over the past two months. Their favorite episodes are the one about the animals, and the one where they are at the beach.

Every episode is 20 minutes long and entirely in Spanish. There are Spanish and English sub titles on the screen for the entire episode. Great for those who are more visual learners, and those who are more auditory learners. Speekee is very interactive, asking the children how they are, their name, how old they are.

 I like Speekee because it allows my children to learn Spanish in their own time at their own pace. It’s colorful, and grabbed our attention right away.
There are worksheets you can print out to do with your children afterwards if you like.

Speekee has catchy songs and music. The girls would sing and dance along, and they especially liked the puppets. 
You might find yourself humming a tune throughout the day.

Speekee offers three different ways for learning Spanish. We used the online version. It’s $7.50 and you get two weeks free. 
Here is two minute montage of Speekee Spanish.

Never miss an update. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way.  Follow me on Twitter at MahoganyWayMama, or like my page on Facebook. Are you a mom of color? Be sure to join my Community for Moms of Color.

5 thoughts on “Speekee Spanish {Review}

  1. This is great! I wish that was around 20 years ago! When my daughters were born my husbands family wanted the girls to be bilingual. I agreed but told them I needed their help. Hubby, wasnt as interested in having them bilingual (he failed 1st grade because of his lack of English skills. It made him very.. speak and live "American" to survive. Times were different back in the 60s & 70s for Mexican's living in Indiana.) Anyway, my In-laws never helped me with it. I taught the girls ASL (American Sign Language) but they learned very little spainish till high school. Now Annie (my 20 yr old) translate for me with my Mother-In-Law, who has decided to no longer speak English. You are such a wonderful Momma to have your children benefit from language programs.

  2. This is great! I wish that was around 20 years ago! When my daughters were born my husbands family wanted the girls to be bilingual. I agreed but told them I needed their help. Hubby, wasnt as interested in having them bilingual (he failed 1st grade because of his lack of English skills. It made him very.. speak and live "American" to survive. Times were different back in the 60s & 70s for Mexican's living in Indiana.) Anyway, my In-laws never helped me with it. I taught the girls ASL (American Sign Language) but they learned very little spainish till high school. Now Annie (my 20 yr old) translate for me with my Mother-In-Law, who has decided to no longer speak English. You are such a wonderful Momma to have your children benefit from language programs.

Love Notes

