Apple Cinnamon Muffins

 Our entire family has very recently gone dairy free. For almost a year I have been the only one in the house not eating dairy.
I’ve been reading this really great book a friend gave me. The book talks about food and environmental allergies, asthma and a couple of other things. I want to tell you more about the book in another post. I’m not even half way through it yet.

I picked up some Hodgson Mill Apple Cinnamon Muffin Mix. Check out their online store. They have a variety of gluten and wheat free products. The mix I used called for milk, but we used almond milk and the muffins turned out great.

I took a couple out and sprinkled them with sugar while they cooled off.

 I wasn’t sure how well they would go over. The girls seemed to like them, and Samuel couldn’t get enough. I have some blueberry muffin mix in the cabinet, maybe we’ll make those later this week.
You can also make pancakes with the mix. I think we’ll try that next time. Apple Cinnamon pancakes sound delicious don’t they?

Stay up to date on the latest happenings. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way.  Follow me on Twitter at MahoganyWayMama, or like my page on Facebook. Are you a mom of color? Be sure to join my Community for Moms of Color.

3 thoughts on “Apple Cinnamon Muffins

  1. We recently the same mix and could not wait to try them. Unfortunately, we found them to have a strong bitter aftertaste. Maybe we should try your idea and sprinkle with a bit of sugar.

  2. We recently the same mix and could not wait to try them. Unfortunately, we found them to have a strong bitter aftertaste. Maybe we should try your idea and sprinkle with a bit of sugar.

  3. Those look delicious! So many of my friends have allergies anymore. It's good to have a few recipes on hand for company or just to share.

Love Notes

