>Sunday Surf: The Fabulous Five

> Has this week gone by really fast for anyone else? The weather is so nice today. You know that makes me a happy mama.
I slept in with the kids today until almost 10am. It felt great! Sometimes I wish I could sleep in that late everyday.
What time did you get up this morning?

Here are five fabulous articles that I read this week.

 From  Sckoon 12 Foods that need to be organic. AKA The Dirty Dozen.
We’re in the process of reforming our eating habits. We can’t afford to eat everything organic, but I do like to buy organic when I can. We enjoyed grapes, strawberries and blackberries earlier this week.

Who likes hummus? I do! Especially roasted red pepper hummus. Heather at Swiss Army Wife shares her recipe.
What do you dip in your hummus? I love to eat peppers and tortilla chips with mine.

From Elita at Blacktating The Natural Hair Trend: Is Breastfeeding next? I wonder why some black women seemed to be more concerned with having their hair natural, but what about other natural things like breastfeeding, birth, being a more mindful parent?

Terri at Child of The Nature Isle talks about homeschool preschool activities. She has a great list. I am definitely going to do some if not all of these with the girls in the near future.
I’m always on the hunt for new creative crafts and activities to do with the girls.

Nicole of Navelgazing has a pretty awesome list of Blogs by Women of Color. My name is Darcel and I’m a Woman of Color Mommy Blogger. Not ashamed of it either! Seriously, go check out this list. It’s pretty fabulous and not just because I’m on it.
I don’t know why, but I have a hard time finding blogs by women of color who live a more natural, attachment parenting lifestyle? Why do you think that is? Is it because they aren’t blogging, or is it because there are so few of us?

That’s it for this edition of Sunday Surf. I hope you all enjoy your Sunday!

Stay up to date on the latest happenings. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way.  Follow me on Twitter at MahoganyWayMama, or like my page on Facebook. Are you a mom of color? Be sure to join my Community for Moms of Color.

One thought on “>Sunday Surf: The Fabulous Five

  1. >Sleeping in until 10 am…Awesome! I hope you feel reinvigorated. I can't remember the last time I slept past 7. p.s. I am looking for guest writers for Mother's Day week series, stop by and read my call for submissions. Hope you will contribute!

Love Notes

