>On Mother’s Day

>I know this post is days late. I was going to post it Sunday evening, but decided I would rather finish the day hanging out with my family. Then I thought to post it yesterday but we ended up being gone with friends all day. By the time I went to post it last night my camera was dead and needed to be charged.

Two days late isn’t that bad is it?

This was my third favorite Mother’s Day. The first being after Nakiah was born, the 2nd after Ava was born and this third one was the best. It started Saturday evening. Charles said he wanted to give me part of my present that could not wait until the next day.

I love red roses. They are one of my favorite flowers. It’s been really nice to watch it bloom over the past few days. makes me want to keep fresh flowers in the house.

When we woke Sunday Morning Charles took the kids downstairs and came back with more surprises for me. He had a custom card made for me and had the kids sign it. It was so sweet and thoughtful. He also gave me a big red plush velour bear. I don’t think your ever too old to get stuffed animals.

I also received a card and some cash from my mom and dad. And a Beyonce DVD/CD from my brother.

After hanging around at home we ventured out to Chili’s for a late lunch. The food was good. The kids did a great job. Samuel was the wild one. We don’t eat out much so I was a little worried about how they would act, but it was all good. We had a great time. I loved my self refillable presidente strawberry margarita…..it was delicious!
It was really nice to sit down at a restaurant with my family. Looking forward to doing that more often.

After we left Chili’s we headed over to Town Center aka The City as per my girls.
It was a really beautiful day to be out. The morning started with rain and clouds, but by the afternoon the sun was out and there was a nice breeze blowing.

Running, playing, splashing, laughing, exploring, observing. They were having a great time.

I wore heels….

We enjoyed some live music.

It was the best Mother’s Day thus far. I had no expectations of how they day would go. I woke up ready to enjoy whatever they day had in store for us. It was a fabulous day.

Stay up to date on the latest happenings. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way.  Follow me on Twitter at MahoganyWayMama, or like my page on Facebook. Are you a mom of color? Be sure to join my Community for Moms of Color.   Do you love to talk birth? Come see me at The Birth Cafe.

4 thoughts on “>On Mother’s Day

Love Notes

