>Mahogany Monday’s

>This is such a great idea, I wish I had come up with it myself! We have Terri from BrownGirl Speaks to thank for this new meme.
Quoted from Terri  

Show how you live the natural, mahogany way (i.e. breastfeeding pics, homeschooling/unschooling pics, babywearing pics, adhering to a vegetarian/vegan diet pics, etc. ).

It doesn’t have to be only a picture, please tell us the story behind the picture. We’re linking up on the Ning site. Here is the link to Mahogany Monday. I’m also using #MahoganyMonday hashtag on Twitter.

Be sure to check out the other participants.
********

We picked these beauties up on Sunday. Two Geraniums and a Accent Ipomoea. Both plants are great for beginners(goof proof). This will work well for us, because I don’t know much about plants and gardening.
The girls picked out their own Geraniums. They both wanted one that had buds still on it so they could watch them bloom.

I picked the Ipomoea for Samuel, and myself. Hopefully we won’t kill them 🙂
Did you know the Ipomoea is nicknamed the sweet potato vine? I think the Geraniums will bloom until October.

We spent a good 30-45 minutes at the garden center. Checking out all of the plants and herbs we want to get. Hopefully we can have some sort of garden in the backyard this summer. It doesn’t have to be big.
The girls are really excited about watering their flowers, and watching them grow.

We talked about how we will need to transfer the plants to a bigger pot soon. I’m thinking we’ll get some acrylic paint and add a touch of us to the pots when it’s time to transfer them.

Stay up to date on the latest happenings. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way.  Follow me on Twitter at MahoganyWayMama, or like my page on Facebook. Are you a mom of color? Be sure to join my Community for Moms of Color.   Do you love to talk birth? Come see me at The Birth Cafe.

Love Notes

