We Left The City For A Day

Earlier this week we took a trip up north to visit a very dear friend of mine. Seeing her house and all of the land her house sits on, makes me want to leave the city life behind. Well, maybe 15 minutes behind. She’s not out in the middle of nowhere, and that’s another thing I liked about where her house is located.
Plenty of room for the kids, chickens, and dogs to play and explore.

The kids played so well together. It always makes me happy when the kids play w/out issues.

It was a lovely visit. We arrived after 2pm and didn’t leave until after 8pm.
We had delicious tacos for dinner, great conversation, and laughs. She even sent me  home with fresh eggs.
Looks like someone got to them before I could get a picture of the dozen.

We are looking forward to our next visit with them.

Stay up to date on the latest happenings. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way.  Follow me on Twitter at MahoganyWayMama, or like my page on Facebook. Are you a mom of color? Be sure to join my Community for Moms of Color.   Do you love to talk birth? Come see me at The Birth Cafe.

6 thoughts on “We Left The City For A Day

Love Notes

