>four years old

>No blog post in five days? I’m slipping. we’ve been very busy these past five days.
We’ve been to the beach several times, played at the park with friends, grocery shopping, cooking out. You know….living.
We’re so glad warmer weather is here.

  We also Celebrated Ava turning 4 on the 27th. She told me yesterday she wants to be five now. I don’t know exactly what it is she thinks is going to happen when she turns five. I remember when she was turning three, she kept telling me that she wanted to stay two.

For the past few months all she talked about was having her party and turning four. She is very proud when people ask her how old she is and she can respond with I’m four years old now!

I’m glad that overall Ava is happy to be four. On the morning of her birthday we were all lying in bed and we started singing Happy Birthday to her, after we were done she looked at us and smiled then said, but I didn’t grow yet.
We explained to her that she has in fact been growing like crazy these past few months. I don’t know if she believed us though.
She’s becoming quite the big girl, even more independent, and the things that come out of her mouth…she cracks us up. I’m so proud of her. It’s bittersweet to watch her grow. I wonder what adventures lie ahead in this next year with Ms Ava.

Stay up to date on the latest happenings. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way.  Follow me on Twitter at MahoganyWayMama, or like my page on Facebook. Are you a mom of color? Be sure to join my Community for Moms of Color.   Do you love to talk birth? Come see me at The Birth Cafe.

3 thoughts on “>four years old

  1. Pingback: The Little Things | The Mahogany Way

Love Notes

