>Skywatch Friday: Moody Clouds

>Ever since I was a little girl I have loved staring off into the sky. Doesn’t matter if it’s during the day, at sunset, or at night when the stars are out. I’ve always loved getting lost in the beauty of the sky.
I still like to see what kind of animals, shapes, or pictures I can make out of the clouds.

I especially love those days where it’s cloudy, but not gloomy cloudy….days where the sun peeks out at us often. I love days like that.

Don’t these clouds look like you could walk on them? Looks like there is a magical land where children run and play, bouncing from one cloud to the next.

I love how this one stretches across the ocean and the sky. I love the way it looks like the ocean and sky aren’t far from each other at all.

This one reminds me of light vs. dark….who will win?

For more Sky pictures, or to show off your own hop on over to the Skywatch Blog.

Enjoy your weekend!

Stay up to date on the latest happenings. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way.  Follow me on Twitter at MahoganyWayMama, or like my page on Facebook. Are you a mom of color? Be sure to join my Community for Moms of Color.   Do you love to talk birth? Come see me at The Birth Cafe.

9 thoughts on “>Skywatch Friday: Moody Clouds

  1. >I use the zoom quite a bit on sky pictures. I have a point/shoot camera and zoom seems to get the best texture of the clouds. Give it a go at taking sky pics. It's really fun!

  2. >Darcel, how did you get these beautiful photos? Long before the age of digital cameras, in 1993 I spent much of the summer in Ireland, where I tried to include as much sky as possible in many of my photos. The clouds there were so magnificent! And then when I came home and the film was developed, none of the texture came through in the actual photos: the sky just looked blank white.Anyway. I'm inspired to start trying to shoot the sky, again….

Love Notes

