Mahogany Monday: Riding The Waves

Mahogany Monday shows how mothers of color live a natural, mahogany lifestyle (i.e. breastfeeding pics, homeschooling/unschooling pics, babywearing pics, clothdiapering, adhering to a vegetarian/vegan diet pics, etc.)

Nakiah LOVES the beach. She gets the maximum usage out of her time at the beach. Ava often says she wishes she could stay at the beach forever.
I know I would love to live right on the beach, or within walking distance. The waves were very high the day I took these photos. I got taken out once, washed me up on shore.

Nakiah was running up and down the beach estimating where the biggest part of the wave was going to hit.
Then she would dive right into it. My adventurous water loving daughter.

Link up your Mahogany Monday post here or on the Ning site, or both!

Stay up to date on the latest happenings. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way.  Follow me on Twitter at MahoganyWayMama, or like my page on Facebook. Are you a mom of color? Be sure to join my Community for Moms of Color.   Do you love to talk birth? Come see me at The Birth Cafe.

3 thoughts on “Mahogany Monday: Riding The Waves

Love Notes

