>Mahogany Monday : I think we’re creating a garden

>Mahogany Monday shows how mothers of color live a natural, mahogany lifestyle (i.e. breastfeeding pics, homeschooling/unschooling pics, babywearing pics, clothdiapering, adhering to a vegetarian/vegan diet pics, etc.)
******

Remember the first Mahogany Monday post?
Look at how big Samuel’s plant has grown! I am so surprised that it’s still alive. The Geraniums keep loosing whatever petals they grow. Wind, rain, me not watering them enough….

The two up front are birthday presents for Ava and Samuel. Tomato plants! I’m so happy they are growing. It’s time to transfer them into bigger pots. Actually now that I’m looking at them, maybe I need to transfer them all again. I think all the kids will like that activity.

 The girls are so proud of their plants. They have been fascinated with watching them grow. They water them, and help me to remember that plants need lots of water, sunshine and fresh air.

A tabletop garden is next on our list. We’re all excited for that. Kiah says she wants vegetables, plants, more flowers and butterflies in her garden. I’m going to do my best to deliver.

Link up to your #MahoganyMonday post below, on the Ning website, or both!

Stay up to date on the latest happenings. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way.  Follow me on Twitter at MahoganyWayMama, or like my page on Facebook. Are you a mom of color? Be sure to join my Community for Moms of Color.   Do you love to talk birth? Come see me at The Birth Cafe.

Love Notes

