>Welcome The Mahogany Way Sponsor Mommy Marvels & a Giveaway

> I’m so excited to welcome my first sponsor here at The Mahogany Way!
Read on to learn more about the creator of Mommy Marvels and information on the giveaway.

Tell us a little about yourself and your family.

I’m Heather and I am married to my high school sweetheart, Chris.  We have 3 children.  Our oldest son will be 7 this Fall, our middle son is going to be 5 in July, and our youngest daughter just turned 2.  I’m a student homebirth midwife, a DONA certified birth doula, an ICAN Chapter Leader, and I volunteer with several other birth advocacy and informational groups.  I love educating women about physiological birth and their options in childbirth and parenting.  On a completely non-professional note, I love playing Rock Band and Halo with my husband and friends, and singing karaoke with my kids.
How did you get started?
I saw all these great things I wanted and thought I could make them myself.  Then friends started to ask about things I had made and asking if I could make one or two things for them.  From there, it took off thanks to friends and family looking for Christmas gifts!

What do you carry in your store?

Double-sided pocket bibs
No-scratch mittens
Nursing Covers
Reusable sandwich bags
Diaper Conversion (velcro to snaps)
Pacifier Clips

Heather is offering a 3 pack of reusable sandwich bags.

How do you enter the giveaway? Go to the website and tell us what prints you would choose for your 3 pack.

Share this on Facebook for an additional entry.
Twitter?  Share there and get another entry!

Come back and leave a comment telling me what all you did. Last day for entry is June 23rd. Winner will be selected on June 24th.

Also, you can receive 10% off your order if you use the code MAHOGANY at checkout.

Stay up to date on the latest happenings. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way.  Follow me on Twitter at MahoganyWayMama, or like my page on Facebook. Are you a mom of color? Be sure to join my Community for Moms of Color.   Do you love to talk birth? Come see me at The Birth Cafe.

16 thoughts on “>Welcome The Mahogany Way Sponsor Mommy Marvels & a Giveaway

  1. >I just stumbled across your blog as I was searching for blogs about more natural parenting (I'm due on Thanksgiving). I love the black and white damask bags she has, they would be great to throw in my handbag even now to keep snacks on hand for when hunger hits!

Love Notes

