Sunday

A playground on the beach? What a wonderful idea! One exercised her muscles, one squealed on the way down the slide, and one found something to climb.

Photobucket

Photobucket
Photobucket

I said that we would make regular trips to the beach this year, and we have. I am beyond thrilled about that.  We are fortunate to live in a vacation spot. The kids love it. Whenever we go Ava says Mommy I really love the beach….I want to stay here forever!

It’s relaxing for me. I love to watch them run and splash in the water, building sand castles. Listening to the sound of the waves, and the endless giggles as the girls run to and from the waves.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

“What children need is not new and better curricula but access to more and more of the real world; plenty of time and space to think over their experiences, and to use fantasy and play to make meaning out of them; and advice, road maps, guidebooks, to make it easier for them to get where they want to go (not where we think they ought to go), and to find out what they want to find out.”
 

~John Holt~ Teach Your Own

Stay up to date on the latest happenings. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way.  Follow me on Twitter at MahoganyWayMama, or like my page on Facebook. Are you a mom of color? Be sure to join my Community for Moms of Color.   Do you love to talk birth? Come see me at The Birth Cafe.

One thought on “Sunday

  1. They look like they're having so much fun! What a great place to live. I grew up near the beach & really miss it, it's such an awesome place for kids to be free & explore. Also, I love the quote at the end!

Love Notes

