WhatrUWorkinOn?

This is a new meme that my dad started yesterday. I’ve been saying that I want to be more creative and crafty. I picked up a bag of fabric and yarn from the thrift store last week.  These two are my favorites out of the bag. I knew as soon as I saw the fabric that pillows were in order. Remember our felt hearts?

My dad reminded me yesterday that his whatruworkinon meme was starting. Since I don’t know how to use a sewing machine yet, these will be hand sewn. Hopefully this won’t take me longer than a few days. I’ll have to wait until Samuel is  down for his nap, or maybe I’ll wrap him to me and start. I know he won’t tolerate not being in my arms if he’s awake and I’m doing this. He wants to see what’s going on!

Ava says the stripes are hers and the swirls/ stars are for Kiah. I have some fabric picked out for Samuel, but I’m having trouble getting a good picture of it. It’s too dark now.
I think I’ll do two different sides on each pillow though. Wish me luck!

Go link up what your workinon.

Stay up to date on the latest happenings. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way.  Follow me on Twitter at MahoganyWayMama, or like my page on Facebook. Are you a mom of color? Be sure to join my Community for Moms of Color.   Do you love to talk birth? Come see me at The Birth Cafe.

2 thoughts on “WhatrUWorkinOn?

  1. Hey Sweetie!…you made it! That is a very nice project you have going on there. The fabric is nice…the girls were showing it off to me.Good luck!…can't wait to see them.

Love Notes

