From The Archives & Three Must See Videos on Breastfeeding

African Madonna and Child
Santamaria
Oil on Canvas

photo credit.

I first wrote this post back in 2009. Reading over it again before I link back to it…I can’t believe I ever nursed my baby in the bathroom! How we change over time. Here is our breastfeeding story: part one.

**********
There is an amazing video over at Blacktating on Breastfeeding Superstars!
It’s a video dedicated to moms who have overcome challenges to successfully breastfeed. Take a few moments to hop on over and get some inspiration. There’s a mom with twins, a teen mom, and a mom who adopted and is using a Supplemental Nursing System.

**********

I think this is much needed – a big pink bus touring the country, focusing on providing information on breastfeeding. Exciting right? Guess what? It’s run by a man! He’s not alone….he has the help of his sister and his mother is a labor and delivery nurse.
You can watch the video here.

**********

With all the hoopla of keeping children out of certain public establishments lately, it’s very nice to see this restaurant welcomes breastfeeding mothers.
The Wild Cow is a vegan restaurant in Nashville, TN.  You can see that video here.

Stay up to date on the latest happenings. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way.  Follow me on Twitter at MahoganyWayMama, or like my page on Facebook. Are you a mom of color? Be sure to join my Community for Moms of Color.   Do you love to talk birth? Come see me at The Birth Cafe.

Love Notes

