my craft shelf. it’s mine. all mine

It’s one shelf, and it’s small, but it’s mine.
The pine cones came from Kiah and Ava – I think they add a nice touch.

I have my yarn basket, fabric, and a basket of beads. The beads are for the girls. They like to make patterns with them on the floor when they aren’t making a necklace….usually beading of any kind happens when Samuel is taking a nap. Some of that fabric is for pillows I’m making for the kids. I need to get back to those….the girls have been asking if I’m done with them yet, and the truth is that I haven’t done much with them.

Samuel is like a cat with the yarn, so keeping it up nice and high is a must. That ball of yarn with the green/blue/brown is for him to play with while I’m crocheting, but of course he would rather have what I’m working on at the time.

There aren’t many places in the house where I can have something that is mine only and the kids can’t reach it. I can’t wait until we move and I have more space. Maybe I’ll be able to have an entire wall of all kinds of yarns, ribbons, fabrics, paints,  dyes etc…

For now I enjoy looking at my small space everyday. It always brings a smile to my face. Charles and the girls want hats for them. The girls want diaper covers for their dolls like the ones I’m making for Samuel.
I better get to it!

Stay up to date on the latest happenings. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way.  Follow me on Twitter at MahoganyWayMama, or like my page on Facebook. Are you a mom of color? Be sure to join my Community for Moms of Color.   Do you love to talk birth? Come see me at The Birth Cafe.

Love Notes

