Skywatch Friday: Dramatic Clouds

I LOVE to look at the clouds and take pictures of the sky. I’m sure I’ve said that before.
I thought the sky was rather dramatic on this day. The third picture down was taken with my camera phone. I wanted to see the difference in the pictures…..totally different hue, unedited and dramatically beautiful.

Another reason I love the beach – the open sky. It’s like being swallowed up by one of natures best.

I wonder what Samuel thinks of all this. Ava says she saw turtles and ice cream in the clouds. Nakiah saw stuffed animals.

I’m really fascinated by clouds. I like how they can look like a small valley on one side, looming mountains on the other, or a fairytale land of sorts with a few gusts of wind.

What do you see in the clouds?

****

Visit the Skywatch blog for more sky pictures from around the world.

Stay up to date on the latest happenings. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way.  Follow me on Twitter at MahoganyWayMama, or like my page on Facebook. Are you a mom of color? Be sure to join my Community for Moms of Color.   Do you love to talk birth? Come see me at The Birth Cafe.

Love Notes

