What does the future hold?

Photobucket

 

I love this photo. It almost doesn’t look real. I start daydreaming whenever I look at it. I also like how the sun is dancing off of the water. It looks like a golden treasure of some kind.

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking lately. Charles and I have been talking quite a bit about our future.
We’re ready for a change, but we aren’t exactly sure what we want, or what will work for our family.
Funny thing about planning for the future, we don’t know what’s going to happen. Our plans could be torn to shreds, or things can work out the way we had hoped.

I was talking to a friend about the American Dream a couple weeks ago. We were saying that not everyone wants that for themselves.
Then I read this post from another friend, and that got me thinking even more.

We are so ready for a change, but we just don’t know exactly what, or how. There are so many things we want to do, have land, live by the beach, own a home one day, maybe. For years we’ve talked about getting a RV and traveling for a summer, how do all of those families do it?

Sometimes I wish life came with a manual, but then I probably wouldn’t follow it anyway.

Stay up to date on the latest happenings. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way.  Follow me on Twitter at MahoganyWayMama, or like my page on Facebook. Are you a mom of color? Be sure to join my Community for Moms of Color.   Do you love to talk birth? Come see me at The Birth Cafe.

Love Notes

