Mahogany Monday

{Mahogany Monday} Idea from BrownGirl Speaks – shows how mothers of color live a natural, mahogany lifestyle (i.e. breastfeeding, homeschooling/unschooling, babywearing , clothdiapering, adhering to a vegetarian/vegan diet, etc.) Share your link below in the comments and/or on the Ning site.

That Cabbage Patch doll that Kiah is playing with used to be mine. I think she was the 2nd one I got as a child.

I hope you all are enjoying a relaxing Labor Day. We were going to go on some hiking trails, but the girls would rather go to the beach. Maybe we’ll go on the trails another day this week or next.

Stay up to date on the latest happenings. Subscribe to The Mahogany Way.  Follow me on Twitter at MahoganyWayMama, or like my page on Facebook. Are you a mom of color? Be sure to join my Community for Moms of Color.   Do you love to talk birth? Come see me at The Birth Cafe.

Love Notes

